LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra

Go ahead and take the plunge in our sexy animal print swim tank with a built-in bra. Molded underwire cups offer sexy support in or out of the water, and fit just like our famous bras with adjustable straps and hidden bra-back closure. Match it to your favorite swim bottoms for a custom swim ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Review 1 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suzieim1
City: Bristol
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to get into!
This is a super cute bathing suit....just one problem...getting into it is a chore!! Although it does fit...it is very hard to get into and fasten the built in bra. I don't ever like clothes that make me feel "trapped" in them...that I feel like I need help getting in or even worse out of them. That having been said, once the bathing suit is on and fastened appropriately it does give amazing support, emphasizing the breast area and drawing the eyes there and away from the stomach region. Overall it is a keeper. If it was easier to get into I would give it a 5 star rating! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myrannj
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As I am a heavy lady, I love to shop at Lane Bryant. I buy all my swim wear from there. They have pretty styles and and you can buy them with built in bras, which is what I buy. Just because I am a big girl, don't mean I don't like to feel sexy. That is how this swim top makes me feel, sexy. It's beautiful and fits true to your bra size, every one that I have ever bought from here is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmmangels
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it. comfortable. Wide strap compliments and is much more comfortable. Sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambzie
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST I EVER HAD!!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just tried this swim top on and I LOVE IT!!! Especially in the bra area, it perks the boobs right up and it makes you feel sexy. I'm in my 20s and I still like to feel sexy and wear younger style cloths and this top is great. I cant say enough good things about it. The fit is great, it is cut low in the bra area, but if you like to show a little then its perfect. I surely don't mind! It is hard to snap the back, but I just snap it then put it on, that seems to work best for me. Only bad thing is mine had a rip in it, so I am returning it tomorrow for a new one. DONT HESITATE THIS IS A GREAT TOP!!!! I even got the ultra high waist swim briefs to go with them, it tucks everything in and makes your butt look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hankins
City: Leasburg
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
my husband loved it. However it was not the most comfortable swimsuit I have ever had. I has really good bra support maybe to much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jellyfish
City: new orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Love Love Love
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Im a 44 DDD and was somewhat concerned with the fit after reading the reviews. Got it in today anf I love it. It is cut very deep but nothing a little needle and thread cant fix. And yes the mid section is not loose like most tops like this. I paired it with the black board shorts and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curlie40
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beware
Date:June 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
If you carry alot of weight in your tummy this bathing suit is not for you!
Th e gathers makes your stomach look bigger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLO105
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOve
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits really nicely. LOVE the built in bra!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasDiva
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Slimming!
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this Tankini! I have several from LB and other high end department stores but none come close to the great fit as this one does! It feels great...not too tight and very slimming! I am bigger in the hip and thigh area and was pleasantly surprised how well it fit my hips slimming them and my booty! One word of caution...it does come low in the cleavage area...not for those who want extra coverage, but great for those who don't mind!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaches
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE, LOVE this bathing suit top. It fits perfectly, I love the fact that it fits closely to the body and it's not loose in the back. Some of your other bathing suits fit really well in the front but the back seem to be big and loose. So, I appreciate that this bathing suite fits well all the way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ColaE
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top but not perfect
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really like this swim top, but there are definitely some things you should consider before buying it. First of all, I bought this in my regular bra size and the band and cups fit perfectly. However, the actual body of the top that covers your torso is much tighter than I expected. Maybe it's because I carry some weight in my tummy, but it seemed overly tight to me. I wear this top with the LB high ultra high waisted bottoms, which help hold my tummy in, which I would recommend to go with this top. I feel like this would look really unflattering if you don't have a pretty flat stomach or have some bottoms that hold you in. It's also quite difficult to put on. I'm not sure how one is intended to put this on without dislocating their shoulder, but if I figure it out I'll let you know. There's an actual bra band with a hook and eye closure in the back of the top but it's so difficult to try to hook on your own. So stand in front of a fan or something because you're doing to work up a sweat. But once you get it on, your boobs will look great. It does show a lot of cleavage, so if you're not comfortable with that, don't get this top. It's a great length. I'm 5'7 with a pretty long torso and this top comes to the top of my hips, which I love. Overall, this is a great top that looks gorgeous and I feel really confident in it but there is definitely room for improvement. But considering that most plus size tankini tops are either way too short, have no bust support, or look like tents, this thing is amazing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maevealicious
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, plus good fit
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little fussy to put on
This swim tank fits wonderfully well and gives great breast support. It comes with a fitted bra (including back hooks) that do make it a little fussy to put on, but once on, it is a delight to wear. Not too tight, not so loose you spill out the top. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannah
City: terre haute
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
in love :)
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no tummy suport
fits just like the plunge bras i get its comfortable and makes me look great and feel confident even around all my tiny friends who can wear bikinis the only down side is there's some extra materiel at the bottom where they gathered it and the straps are a bit weird and i would have liked it to have some kind of tummy thing in it to squeeze me in a bit like some of there other swim suits do but if this came in another color i would definitely buy another
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melisssa
City: portland
State: Maine
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
this suit is the best
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this swimsuit is fantastic. i'm 5'7, size 12/14, 205 pounds and the 36d fits perfectly. the bra top actually functions and i love the width of the straps. also love that the bottom (torso) is lightly supportive rather than just hanging down like other styles. the bra top has a hidden 4-strap closure in the back, which is what i was expecting with the "built in bra" swimsuits. the bra is super supportive. only thing i don't like is that the supportive mesh is only on the front, honestly i would like it on the back to smooth out my "back fat", however i still love this top and feel confident wearing it. it is MUCH better than other styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunshine73
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Missed the mark
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top has great style, but should not have been cut small around the middle for us curvy women. If you have any stomach avoid this swim tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitzi
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
been waiting for this!
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been waiting for CUTE bra-size swim tops for SO LONG. Being a 42DDD, it is next to impossible to find a traditional swimsuit that fits. I don't even try them on in stores anymore, I just search the internet. Well I received this top last week and it is awesome! I've been wearing the plunge bras for some time now, and I ordered my exact bra size, and the top fits PERFECTLY. Can't wait to wear it to the beach for my upcoming trip. The only thing I might change would be that its a little high under the arms - hope it doesn't rub and irritate. The quality is very good as well. Oh, and my hubby had to hook the bra hooks in the back for me, as I couldn't do it myself, so you will likely need someone to help you get "in" and "out" of this swim top :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Animal print swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLove
Great Fit
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for my sister and she feel in love with the Tummy control. It looks great on her and she feels great wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.