LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cold shoulder burnout top

Trend-blending top makes a bold statement with its sexy cold shoulders and flattering banded bottom silhouette. Sheer burnout pattern makes it lightweight and lovely for layering. Eye-catching medallion graphic sparkles with studs for maximum impact. 3/4 sleeves and scoop neck complete this must-have top. Shown layered over our Smooth Stretch Cami (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cold shoulder burnout top
Review 1 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:May 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought this top was really cute but I messed with it the entire time I wore it. The shoulders didn't fit well, they were either too far forward or too far to the back. I was not impressed with it at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm torn on this one...
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, must wear strapless bra
Saw this in the store in blue. It was so cute and sexy I had to try it on. While I LOVE the style and the fabric is very soft and comfy, I'm not thrilled with how tight the arms fit. I purchased a size up from my usual top size and it still is super clingy in the arms. But it was so cute and made me feel so sassy I had to have it. You must either wear a strapless bra, clear strap bra or a white cami under the shirt. My skin is olive tone so I can get away without a cami but you do not want your bra straps to show under the shirt straps. But overall I liked it enough to buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss Jai
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Summer Sexy
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Really cute top. Super sexy with the cutout shoulders and the split shoulder strap. A little sheer so a cami or a perfectly matched bra will be essential.
The biggest con to this top is that your bra will show under the sexy straps .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this top in the store and it is SO much cuter than it looks online. VERY soft and comfortable. The dolman style sleeves allow for extra room that conceals your tummy. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiki1
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This item was just okay. It is very cute but it is much more full under the arms than the picture shows. It is very thin materiall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoralGirl
City: Chesterfield
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS TOP!!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
So cute and fashionable ! I have gotten compliments on this top already and I only wore it once so far. It is comfortable, nice light fabric and it is very trendy LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mia1
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love
Nice top perfect fit nice colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AprilEllen
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and easy to wear. I've had a ton of compliments each time I've worn it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute & stylish
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought 1 size up in blue, along with a white cami. Looks soooooo cute on. Perfect for Spring/Summer. Fits well and is very soft and comfy. The detail is very pretty. Rock this shirt with sexy hair, big hoops & lip gloss! :-)
Again, buy one size up because although it's a dolman sleeve, they taper down the arm and can be tight if you get your true size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cold shoulder burnout top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs small, dolman style sleeves
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
They forgot to tell you there is a LOT of fabric under your arms. This top is so cute but I don't like the dolman style sleeves. It is short and runs small.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.