LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Get your best support in the water or just lounging by the pool with our colorful striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra. With all the support of our famous bras, the molded underwire cups hold your shape beautifully. Adjustable straps and hook back closure. Perfect with your favorite trunks, skirts and more for a custom swim ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ny Bumpkin
City: Westchester County
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute suit, bad fit
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, bust sizing is not right
I really like the style of this suit with the colorful zig zags on the bust and the black torso; however, the bust sizing is way off. I wear a 40D in cacique bras and the plunge bra suits I purchased from LB fit perfectly in a 40D. I ordered this suit in a 40D and the top is HUGE. I think even a 40C would have been too big. Try the plunge-bra style suits instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JillE
City: Gilbertsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the print!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This swim top is extremely cute and I love the colors and print. I ordered a size smaller than I wear in a bra and it fit perfect. I had to get used to showing a bit more skin than used to in a bathing suit (its just like having a bra on with something to cover your belly) but it provided excellent support. The length was amazing; it completely covered my midsection and went down to the tips of my legs. I absolutely love this! The only con is the hook is somewhat hard to get on by yourself and the wires on the bra can be irritating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alyssa2009
City: Jesup
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing top for larger breasts!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this suit for summer time and I am beyond pleased!! The colors are beautiful and the built in bra offers amazing support ( I am a 42 DDD). The bottom part of the top fits a little snug, but actually is more flattering that way. The design on the top really draws attention away from your stomach area, which is always a plus! Ordered a size larger just to be safe and very happy I did--fits great! Would recommend this top to a friend any day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nibest
City: Bremerton
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I buy LB swim suit for their quality, style and cup size (42DDD) and I was not let down by this product. The colors are vibrant, very high quality material and the cups give you all the coverage and support you will need. This swim suit is more body hugging then some of the other styles but at 7 months pregnant I still feel covered and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LollyPeaches
City: Springfield
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pleased!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a fuller-figured gal I have always dreaded swimsuit season, the lack of choices for anyone larger than a size 12 meant I was forced to try and fit into something that neither covered or flattered... all that has changed since I discovered Lane Bryant Swimwear! I love this suit, the fit is perfect (it has a built in bra in my size) and the colors are vibrant and cheerful. Now I can't wait for swimsuit season -- which are words I never thought I would say! Thank you, Lane Bryant, for choices and options!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xparadiselivingx
City: Oldsmar
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute BUT...
Date:April 19, 2013
The hook in the back to close the suit up is a huge problem. As silly as it sounds, I can't close it myself and as often as I swim this suit is not for me. I shouldn't have to ask someone to help me with my swimsuit every time I want to hop in the pool. So this would be an okay suit ONLY if you knew that you would always have someone with you to help. I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crazycatladie
City: Salinas
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not For Me
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am very top heavy, wide shoulders, large breast/arms, and a large stomach. I had very high hopes this would camouflage my stomach and flatter my figure. I was wrong! I looked pregnant in this top and returned it immediately.
5"8" 250lbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evbow
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
Cute swimsuit but loose around the midsection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
no go for me
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i'm not a fan of 2-pc suits but since the 1-pc suits are all ridiculously small busted, i was left with no choice. i hate loose fitting tankini tops (i don't want to swim in a t-shirt) so this was the only option lb left me with and luckily enough, i like the style of it. that being said, it didn't fit me well. i ordered my regular bra size (40ddd) expecting it to fit small since swimsuits tend to run small, but that wasn't the case. everything was a little too big except the ribcage which fit perfectly. the ruching kind of hung around my ribcage and was even loose in the back causing a draping below the clasp. this took away some of my shape and made the suit unflattering. i considered sizing down, but figured it would cause bulging around the band. i'm an hourglass with a low tummy so maybe the suit just wasn't made for my shape. i would recommend buying your size or maybe a cup size smaller. DO NOT size up like is necessary in some other suits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jenny12
Tight
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this suit for the pattern at the top and thought the gatherings at the stomach would look flattering. When I put this top on the bra part looks and feels great but the bottom stomach part is tight, tight, tight! I will be returning this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clandahlina
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Tummy trouble
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The problem with LB having non-plus sized models is that the clothes don't always look the same on the customers. (Shocker, I know!) This tank is incredibly cute, but the ruching only happens on the sides if you have any bit of a tummy. There is nothing there to continue the ruch across the body, and it just does not look cute on the belly. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jess5267
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Was disappointed to find that this is just a top and not an entire suit, but I guess I mis-read, but I have plenty of bottoms so it's no big deal.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryantFan
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but . . .
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I really liked how it looked in front and the fit was very comfy. However, I needed help with the back buckle so I asked my daughter for assistance. She told me that the back strap gave me back cleavage (gross)! . I exchanged it for a larger size but the the cups were too big. I need something with a wide width and size B cups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BriLeigh
City: Sandusky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
OMG!
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome!
Hands down the BEST bathing suit i have ever bought!! It's long the bra top fits PERFECTLY ! I was worried about about the whole ordering by bra size and the whole bathing suit fitting but it did!! i did get one size bigger so they run a little small. I would rec emend these bathing suits to anyone!! especially being a big girl i have a hard time finding a bathing suit that is flattering but this IS the one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissious
Best suit I've EVER had!!!
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I've tried "built in bra" bathing suits my entire life, and NEVER found one that was ACTUALLY a bra inside! I bought two of these in different colors last year and cannot BELIEVE how perfect they are! The fit is so flattering and beautiful! It actually SUPPORTS my DDD+ boobs and makes them look super sexy. I am absolutely buying every color they make of these suits. I have the bottoms from last year, and both the tops and bottoms are like new. I hope LB never changes this suit, except for colors, because I think I will buy one EVERY year so I will have many to choose from!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
two kids and counting
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
gave me confidence!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support, added confidence
This is my first built in bra swim suit. I did accidentally order it a little too small , im a 40d and i ordered a 38 d . but it fits perfect. Gives my boobs support and has a long torso . i wish they made real tanks like this! either way for someone that has had big boobs since elementary school and breast feed two kids, this top is like a dream come true.!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmmashke
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the swim suit fits wonderfully. its really cute, too. the cup size does run a little small. im a true B cup and ended up fitting in the D cup. i suggest trying on your size first in your local LB store before ordering it. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.