LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra

Hit the pool with confidence in our flattering twist-front swim tank with slimming shirred sides. Enjoy all the comfort and sexy support of Cacique's famous balconette bra built in, featuring molded, underwire cups for an impeccable fit. Convertible straps offer versatile configurations; tie as a halter, cross-back and more to suit your mood. Pair with your favorite swim bottoms for instant beach beauty!
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Review 1 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franbi1962
City: Wappingers falls ny
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store
Bras
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bras are true to fit and very comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hadan
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
horrible
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
your ad shows a full swim suit, what was received was a tank , not happy with the tan, to large, did not fit any where, reeturn at the store. Tried to get a fit with this tank for 20 minutes, finally give up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kristal
City: pasco
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a 40 DD in cache bras. This top is a 38 DD cache and I feel like my boobs are popping out :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aeliz723
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price!!
I love this top, and if I had not read the reviews I would have not known it was ONLYfor the top. Nevertheless, I paired this with the polka dot brief and oh my goodness, cute! I certainly recommend this :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ysprings7
very uncomfortable underwire
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
cute but too uncomfortable to wear. also fit is not good. fits my chest but then was way to loose everywhere else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bikerchic
Nice but...
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The top fit fine but the middle was tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBinmycloset
Best Swim top i have
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a 40B in the chest, with a 16-18 on the bottom. But I have a huge belly. I ordered a 38D in this, it fits perfectly in the chest, no gaping of the bra, no modesty issues. The Body wasn't too tight, I could walk around w/o trying to suck my gut in and all the ruching was a great camouflage. I did need help tying the back straps, but once tied they stayed put all day in a water park while chasing arnd really active 4 and 2.5 yr olds. Totally recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Valkyrie
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute style, but where are the bottoms?
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
What I love about this suit is that you can tie the ties around your neck, or pull the ties through the loops in back- either straight down or in a cross-cross. I love how the suit fits to my form but is flattering because of the gathers. And I love the length.
What I DON'T love is that it says it's a DDD but it just doesn't quite support my chest like it should. Also the advertising is not clear at all that when you buy the suit you're only getting a tank top. The picture clearly shows the model wearing a pair of black bottoms, so I thought I was getting the whole thing. I've never bought a 2-piece suit and only gotten the top! The bottoms are horribly expensive-- buying them doubles the cost of the suit!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist front swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryantFan
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried on different tops , but they were either too long or too loose. This top is perfect. I'm usually a 42B but I followed the size guide and got a 38 D. I love that it helps to disguise the tummy area yet it gives me a fitted look with a waist. Very nice top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.