LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tee shaped blouse

The tee-shape blouse is one of the hottest silhouettes of the season! Sleek, woven tee dresses up your casual day with silky shine and feel. Flattering fit features cuffed short sleeves, sexy V-neck, smocked shoulders and a shirttail hem. Totally versatile so you can dress it up or down to suit your mood.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tee shaped blouse
Review 1 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBINVA
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprisingly, I loved it!
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort, awesome color
I've been slightly obsessed with yellow this season, so I was excited to try this on in the store when I saw it. I tried on my normal size in shirts from LB, as well as a smaller size since the shirt seemed a little large at first glance. The smaller size fit, but there was NO give. The larger size (my norm) was loose, but comfortable, so that's what I went with. I normally pair this with wide leg, flowy, black pants for work. Also, it's a little see through, so I wear a cami underneath. I have received so many complements on this shirt, so I'm super glad I purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurient
City: New Albany
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Top Not Much Give
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried this top on as a whim and absolutely loved it. It is extremely soft and I love the bright color. The v neck is very flattering and the sleeves hit at a nice place on my arms.
There is absolutely no stretch to this top, though. If you are disproportionately big through any part of your torso or hips you'll want to go up at least one from your normal size.
I've paired this with black pedal pushers and with the button down denim skirt and I love both looks. This top is easy to dress up or down with the right accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dssm401
Terrible Fit
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I liked the look a lot online but when I tried it on, it was very tight around the tummy and pretty much see through. I love the color but it's not for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana1
City: brandon,fl
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looks great on.....
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top fits true to size and feels like silk on...very flattering to your figure...wore it with LB pedal pushers and looked and felt marvelous...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jfondon
Too Big!
Date:June 2, 2013
I loved t his look on line but it was way too big when it I tried it on! I would definitely go one size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:April 29, 2013
Awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fabulousness
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Blouse
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The blouse is beautiful , but it does not fit properly in the hip area if you are a hippy kind of girl. I think it should have side slits in order for it to be more comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vikeejeah
City: Brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Color. Not so Great Fit
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've been a customer of Lane Bryant for over ten years. I have even worked for the brand before. I feel very strongly that when it comes to plus size clothing, a little stretch is very important. This shirt is a great color. i also love the rouching on the shoulder, a great design detail. But I have a problem with the fact that this blouse has absolutely no stretch. Normally, I fit a 28 just fine, but this top is tight on me. It feels like a sausage casing on me. I decided to keep the blouse and give it to a friend instead of returning it because I got an extremely good deal on it. But had I paid full price, I would have been highly upset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tee shaped blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHunt
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is not a color I would normally wear, but I am trying to bring some color into my wardrobe. This is a very BRIGHT yellow blouse, I wore it on Easter with a dark gray skirt. Ive worn it with a black suit for work, I just love it. I wear an 18/20 and it is true to size. It does tend to wrinkle, still wrinkled a few minutes out of the dryer, needs to be ironed. Color does not bleed in wash. I also purchased a black and white pebble pattern in this same style, very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.