LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked banded bottom tank

Sunny days were made for our banded bottom tank with a feminine smocked bodice and keyhole neckline. Soft, breezy knit top is as comfy as it is versatile, complementing everything from shorts to capris to maxi skirts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked banded bottom tank
Review 1 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
canlb
Date:July 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
The ruffles at the top ended right at the wrong spot (at least for me) and did not make the girls look good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarrieR
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt, but a few flaws.
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, light good for summer
Cons: Fit, misplaced tag!
This is a night, light, airy summer shirt! Its stylish and comfortable. However, who thought placing a tag on the inseam right near the tummy was a good idea??? This tag drives me nuts and I'm scared to remove it and ruin the shirt. Also, a longer length would be nice. With a larger chest, I agree with the ladies who would like to see LB choose a Tall size for shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJ from New York
City: Beaufort
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Casual Top
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the banded elastic bottom. It keeps the top in place. The top is flattering and hides the flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Lightweight and comfortable
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: a little too long
This shirt is very soft and lightweight. As it's white, it's a little see-through but not sheer. The elastic at the bottom is loose enough to hug your upper hips without pinching and the gathering is very flattering. It was a little long for me but I can be short-waisted. The best part is that it hides the little fatty area where your chest meets your arms so you have a pretty line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top. Cute and casual.
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for summer. I like the length and bubble hem. very slenderizing. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Echo
Long Torso
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am 6'1 & this shirt was not long enough for my torso. It is very comfy though. I will return it. I am waiting for LB to start carrying tall sizes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojoplymouth
City: Plymouth
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and stylish!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top in mint green and pink. I was very pleased with the style and fit of the garment. It was true to size and perfect for spring fashion. Highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snicknreese
City: Latrobe
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute tank top!
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty on me
The cotton comfort of this tank is great! Cool and comfy! The color is perfect for summer shorts matching and will be just perfect for my vacation. Would recommend this top to others. It fits to a "T". Make more colors ,please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmo1978
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Can we say Sack?
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I have been a size 28 and now i am a size 14ish. Maybe when i was bigger I would have wanted to hide in this but it is not flattering. It is essentially just a big sack. I dont forsee it washing up nicely with the strings either. Big in the arm pits and lots of fabric in the stomach area. This is going back to the store as soon as I get the chance. Color wise, i loved the cabbage and aqua colors. They were really pretty.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalWifey
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A go-to Summer top!
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bubble hem
It was love at first fit! I was unsure about the bubble hem, but it is WONDERFUL! The hem is loose, doesn't roll or ride up... it just makes it have a slight bouncy and flounced look. I bought this in white (because I have no clothing in white and thought I should venture away from my usuals) and it is lovely. The ties on the top are a nice little addition, I tend to like mine to be un-tied and open a little. Lane Bryant scored a home run with this top! It is true to size and wonderful in every way. I'm back today to buy more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mauriea
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft color
Cons: tie is a bit long but ok
The top is gentle and very comfortable for desert living and has just the touch of Southwest style
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie7
Age: 45-54
Very Comfy!
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not a large color selection
This top is so soft and comfortable. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I bought this in 2 colors. I would love to see a larger color selection for this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiK
City: Villa Rica, Ga
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits very well. The elasticized waist is loose enough it doesn't hike up.. Very stylish & comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smocked banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love the hem
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful finishing touches
I guess LB was listening, and finally are making more of the bubble hem type, rather than the banded bottom. This is a very flattering style and lies nicely over jeans, crops, shorts for a cool summer top.
The draw strings have cute little beads on the knotted ends for a beautiful finishing touch. It runs true to size and I don't think one color will be enough for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 21, 2013
We are always listening, and try to give our loyal customers all the looks they love in a variety of silhouettes! Happy Shopping!