LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control top capri legging

Our best-fitting legging steps into Spring in an updated capri length. Pull-on style with a control top to smooth, slim and flatter. An essential for on-trend ensembles in a slew of bright, seasonal colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top capri legging
Review 1 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzieliz29
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not long enough
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I was expecting the legging material to be higher than mid thigh. need to wear an extremely long shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie M
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Workout Pants
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have joined the gym recently, and these pants are perfect for working out. They are form fitting but flattering. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanclan
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super fit and great quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pantsbuyer
City: Victor
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Review of clearance tights
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: sturdy material
Cons: Style
Although they fit (being tights they were more snug that I would have preferred) and they were a great price with clearance, I tried them on after ordering them online and couldn't think of anything else that I own that I would ever wear them with. The color was a bit brighter than what I remember seeing online, and I wouldn't recommend wearing these as the only bottom part of your outfit - probably put them under a skirt or something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lllc
City: south of Seattlr
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a true legging
Date:August 17, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I was expecting legging style capris. Instead this was almost like a capri styled footless tights. I had planned on wearing the white pair with a tunic shirt, but they are so thin I felt naked, definitely not leggings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darr63
City: Fort Stockton
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love! Thought I was too large to wear leggings and with the right top they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nunya
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
RIPS AND RUNS IN CROTCH, BUT LOVE FIT AND STYLE
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rip/run in crotch
I have purchased six pair of these leggings and love the fit, which is high on the waist, and has great support. I went on a cruise this past May, and decided that these legging would be my go-to attire for the five day trip. Well, I've gotten hooked and haven't worn pants all summer; just these six legging ( two pair in black). Now here's the problem: Even though I wash these leggings by hand, they have the tendency to run like stockings in the crotch area, and are not holding up very well ( rip in one black pair). I purchased the size C-D, but do not weigh 250lb, so it's no way a 300lb person could own these for an extended amount of time; they would be shredded! I had been really enjoying my purchase, up until the runs, and at least one hole forming. As I type this review, they are on sale for a great price, but I just don't know if I want to buy them based on knowing they may run/rip. The fit is great, not restrictive, and looks attractive, so if you having a sewing kit, and can save them like I may have to, then go for it.
Side note: I never exercised, or did strenuous activity in my leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyCo1
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these leggings!!!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had the other ones with no control top and by the end of the day they would be around my knees. I wore these all day and didn't have that problem at all! I love these leggings!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rachacho
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased these in the store. They do come down to about mid-calf for me (I'm 5'9"), and are super comfortable. The major downside is that they roll up slowly until they are at your knee, and look silly under dresses. Do not buy these unless you plan on wearing them without moving.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koala
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Control top? WHAT top?
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
While these control top leggings are made of the softer material that doesn't make the ridiculous cricket sound when my thighs rub together, they are still annoying to wear because the waistband rolls down CONSTANTLY.
Control top anything should go up to the underbust. I'm only 5'1" and these won't stay up that high. They roll down constantly, and to get them up there in the first place I have to really stretch them upwards to the point that the fusset is visible from the front.
The waist is too long to wear at my natural waist, and the waistband itself is too narrow to wear at the natural waist without creating disgusting rolls.
Basically this control top is useless for anyone who actually needs it, and since it rolls up and rolls down and slips and slides and digs in and creates bulges it is horribly annoying and uncomfortable to wear.
Don't be fooled; these are just waist-high leggings. Nothing more, and not worth the price - especially if there is a cotton gusset that keeps me from wearing them as pants :/
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCLL
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
awesome
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are comfortable and pretty durable -- I've had both pairs "run" like pantyhose in the crotch area (I'm assuming it happened while pulling them on). Thankfully, there is a nice hem/border around that area that keeps the runs from moving any farther on them.
The only issue I have is that they ride up from my calves to my knee and I have to keep tugging them down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mel1960
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skinny body huge belly
terribly uncomfortable
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i had a very tough time getting these on. wore them once & the inner thigh was all stretched out. kinda like a running stocking
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cutie in NYC
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits like Spanx!
Date:March 20, 2013
If you have anything below the waistline that jiggles, it wont in the capris. They hold you tight! Good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeatherH
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chubby knees --- HIdden :)
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a plus sized girl not a fan of my knees. Love all the colors that LB came out with this capri length legging. I have found they are cute under both dresses and skirts. paired with a cute sandle or flat. Add an extra pop of color. Also nice as these are control top so they give you a smoother apperence. I am 5'8 and these come down a little longer than they show on the picture. The bottom of the tights has a small amount of elastic but not so much so that they clinge or make ugly squishy impressions in your upper calf. Big fan... ordered many colors of the full lenght versions this past winter as they are great to wear with shirts and boots :) Keep these coming LB !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatMont
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I thought
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for comfort capris for a cruise. These leggings should be worn with shorts, skirts or dresses. Not an item to be worn with a shirt only. If you are looking for leggings to wear with shorts, skirts or dresses, they are perfect!! Good quality item. I even purchased 12 pairs!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.