LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped knit maxi skirt

Soft knit maxi skirt offers easy-wearing comfort and style with bias-cut stripes to catch the eye. Pull-on style with an elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped knit maxi skirt
Review 1 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Will be wearing this all summer
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable with a solid top and sandals. Perfect for this summer and I will wear it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marykay lady
City: Houston
State: Texas
love this skirt~~~
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. I had been shopping online look at Lb and coldwater creek. this skirt is better than a similar one in cwc
I saw it in the store and tried it. AWESOME! I think the picture makes it look frumpy but not in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
Thank you! Sometimes pictures just can't do it justice. Our online shoppers appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your wonderful new skirt!
Review 3 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maineiac
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort, nice design
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I tried this skirt on in a LB store. The fit was nothing like the picture.which shows the skirt to be more streamlined and mid-calf. So I went home and looked at the catalog and told myself that couldn't have been the same skirt. So I bought on-line. WRONG - same very long long skirt and tons of material. I washed it thinking it would shrink up enough to enjoy. NOT. A seamstress will take skirt up in the hem..then I can wear it....BUT, very comfortable - love the crisscross design of the stripes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fields11
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT FRUMPY!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The picture makes this skirt look so frumpy - not true!! It's super cute, uber soft and flows beautifully. I'm 5'8" and it hits right under my ankle bone. It's more of an A-line than it looks in the picture too. Fit is true to size, waistband is stretchy though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Jackson
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Changed my idea about wearing stripes!
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is great! I never thought I'd wear stripes, I've always avoided them. However, I saw a dress online that I loved and it was black/white striped but unfortunately, it was sold out. When I went to the store, I asked the manager about it, just in case. They didn't have it. But, they did have this striped skirt and I fell in love with it on the display. It was paired with a pink cami and denim jacket. I bought the skirt and tried it on when I got home and it was a perfect fit. I normally wear 22/24, but I purchased down one size because I knew I had lost a little weight. I couldn't be happier. Perfect length (to the top ofmy foot), I"m 5'3", perfect fit and the stripes were very flattering! I couldn't wait until warmer weather, so I paired it with a long sleeved black ribbed tee, belted, denim jacket and black boots. I received several compliments! Needless to say, I'll be wearing it over and over again. I am sure it will be quite versatile with different colors and making different outfits! Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brightwriter
City: Virginia beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great maxi skirt
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great material
I love Lane Bryant's maxi skirts. This one had a design that caught my eye. The material is heavy but not too heavy for summer. I can't wait to wear this when the weather warms up. I'm 5'9" and normally wear 22/24. I find with the maxi skirts, I have to size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pillywiggin
City: charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the stripes
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: elastic in waistband
I love this skirt. I do not usually wear stripes but the angles are great. The fabric is so soft and not clingy. The only thing I dont like is the elastic in the waist was slightly tight, but that's an easy fix! Great business casual skirt. Or around the house.. out to dinner, etc. Great weight for coastal South Carolina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StellaAnne
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy and Cute
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is perfect! It is made of a soft medium weight (not sheer) knit which equals comft also. The pattern and cut is very flattering. I am petite (in LB lengths 5'5") and this is just the right length on me., though I do put it at my natural waist. If you are taller you could go at waist or just below and it would be just fine. I would suggest you get this before they are gone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.