LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet swim cover up

An essential for your beach bag, our crochet swim cover up adds a touch of elegance to your swim ensemble. Sheer crochet top and knit skirt are lightweight for warm, sunny days. Detailed with short sleeves and an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet swim cover up
Review 1 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivavima
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wearing on my vacation next week. The mesh fabric on back makes it super breathable. Love the slide shoulder look; makes me look sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallcat1026
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cover up
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great cover up. Very comfy. Really happy I got it this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdi
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soooo CUTE!!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the cutest cover up. Fits very nicely and it has pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kristin5693
City: Logan
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for tall people
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am returning this item because it wasn't flattering on me at all. I am 5'10", and the elastic band cut in the wrong place on me. It didn't blouse over like the picture. Also, if you are apple shaped, it's just not good. If I were shorter and had a narrow waist and hips, it would have been cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
This looks cute, but not on someone who has hips. The wider your hips, the shorter it will be in length - and it doesn't work well when you're trying to conceal certain problem areas. I was really excited to buy this but it was returned after trying it on. Also, the elastic sits too low. It is cute but offers no real shape or coverage where needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAB7
City: Alamogordo
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this swimsuit coverup!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not a mumu!, it's just awesome!
This will be the only swimsuit coverup I wear, that's how much I love this thing! I first ordered the 18/20, it fit ok but I wanted it a little tighter so I ordered the 14/16 instead. I'm kind of in between a 16/18 now as I just had a baby 4 months ago. I can't wait to wear this all summer long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary P
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
satisfied
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm usually afraid to buy with buying things online. They always seem to look better online. This was true to it's appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordo
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I like the way it feels!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Psugirl
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 11, 2013
This is a super cute item however because of the elastic band right at the waist, it made my hips look even larger! Not flattering at all! Love that it had pockets! And love the way it looks on the model but in person it does not look good if you have hips.. Disappointed.. Will be returning :-/
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
Age: 25-34
Cute
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I do love my new purchase. My only grif is the elastic band falls on the lower tummy and accentuates any problem areas but when I lift it slightly, it looks fab. I can't wait to hit the beach!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asunique
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasantly surprised
Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found online and ordered. Saw in store when I went to pick up a different order, but didn't try it on. Mine came in the next week. I tried it on at home and found that I liked more than I thought I would. It is very comfortable, looks like it did on the skinnier model. Tried it over my new swimdress and it still looks good and not bulky. I didn't realize it had pockets until which time I tried it on, which is a great plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silvi26
City: Gardena
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it fits great and it's comfortable . I wear a 24 and the 22/24 is a perfect fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kutebbw
City: Mcallen (Rio Grande Valley)
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Top it is! :)
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this as a top not to cover anything. I love it, extremely fashionable and stretchy :) I'm also noticing LBs swim coverups are looking more like daily wear., good thing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmo
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Cute for the beach, only wish it didn't have the elastic band around the stomach area, otherwise I like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.