LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Art deco high low tee

Retro-fabulous art deco tee gets a modern makeover with a trendy high-low hem and eye-catching studded accents. Banded short sleeves and flattering V-neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Art deco high low tee
Review 1 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armywife786
City: Epsom
State: New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gorgeous
This art deco top is excellent. I gave it 5 stars on everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLHS37
Date:February 25, 2013
Stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mik19
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Craft Project
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
This tee has an awesome Art Deco design which goes well with jewelry I have. The fit and comfort are great, however, I have to give the shirt low marks for quality. Many of the gold embellishments started falling off the first time I wore it. After washing in a delicate cycle, even more came off. I salvaged it by reapplying the gold circles with fabric paint, but for the price I expected much better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jetsetter
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
DANGER: Disappointment ahead
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
Is the art deco style awesome? Yes.
Is the color fabulous? Yes.
Does it look comfortable? Yes
Don't let that deceive you! The shirt is comfy, yes - but it's incredibly flowy and if you're like me I don't want a shirt that highlights my stomach if there's the slightest breeze and causes the shirt to cling tightly.
I must echo what others said - the embellishments fall off like crazy and it fades fast. I now use this top for pajamas; I think I wore it in public maybe one time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive712
City: Kailua-Kona
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tee
Date:February 16, 2013
If you're looking for a more relaxed fit tee, look no further! I read a lot of reviews about this shirt before purchase and everyone complained about the little gold dots coming off. I have washed it in the washing machine and hang dried it 3 times now and I've still got all my dots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lil Z
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Thankfully it was on sale
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this shirt for about $15 at the store and think that was way more than it was worth. Ill fitting, the gold dots come off (and then stick permanently to whatever they get stuck on) and it faded way too fast. Though it is very comfortable it is not form fitting or even a little bit flattering. I wear now when I'm lounging or cleaning. LAME.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewingsandy
Date:January 20, 2013
the top was a little big, but it was probably my fault for ordering the wrong size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic22
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not made well
I bought this top because it is very cute and it fit very well. When i wore this top to work all of the shiny gold beads from the shirt were falling off of! I took it back immediately!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Art deco high low tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCLL
State: South Carolina
design flaw
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, cheaply decorated
The top fits great... true to size. However, the little gold shimmery dots are falling off all over the place. I'm taking the top back. Too bad... love the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.