LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Convertible twill pant

Our casual twill pants turn to capris in a snap with tab & button fasteners for rolled-up cuffs. Your new go-to for casual days, get the best of both comfort and style with the easy-wearing relaxed fit and stitch detailing. Knit waistband with button & fly closure and belt loops. Fun, fashionable and just right for fickle weather!
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Convertible twill pant
Review 1 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattiecake
City: minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great price and great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BUY!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that these convert to long pants. With the elastic in the waist they are so comfy my only regret is that I passed on the grey and then they sold out! I have the blue and black and thy are a bit tight in my regular size in the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phatty
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flexible
I love the way I can switch from Capri to Pants from work to out wit friends.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texbaby
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the cut. They fit nicely, and look great rolled or long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjquilter
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
very cute and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionable comfy pants
City: Chandler
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great pants
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they are super comfortable, nic e color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tweety23
Change in design
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought the LB pants very similar to these last year and still love them. Heads up ladies, the same size trou in this year's model are 2 inches smaller in the waist. I measured them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msrachel74
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great casual pant
Date:April 1, 2013
i bought these in black and dark blue. i usually buy an 18 in pants (and did so with theses as well) but they are a little snug (not tight though) in the waist/stomach area. i'm 5', 6" and these are the perfect length for me as pants. i like how they convert to capris for summer wear. the waist is a thick band of elastic so im curious to see how they will be after i wash them. sometimes the elastic folds over on the inside of the fabric and it is impossible to get the waistband back to normal again. hopefully these will not do that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TylersGrandma
City: St. Clair Shores
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous ......Pants/Capri
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Pants/capri. I ordered every color, just picked them up and I just love the fit, the feel, the length, the color...LOVE LOVE LOVE....great sale price and use a coupon and I ended up with all of the colors and only paid $15.00 a piece. True to size.. can't wait to wear. LOVE...don't delay buy these pants asap....you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kirz10
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
almost perfect
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, fit good if you order a size up, awesome as a capri
Cons: silly looking as a pant, need to order a size up
I really want to give these pants/capris 5 stars but it falls just a bit short. They are wonderful as a capri, but they look silly when they are worn down as pants because of the 2 metal buttons on the side that stick way out. I know they are necessary for the "convertible" part of the garment, but I will not be wearing these as pants...ever. There certainly must be another button/fastener that isn't so obvious. But, I love these as a capri. I did have to order a size up based on advice in another review which I am glad I followed. I'm usually a 16 but the 18 fits perfectly. Very comfortable and cute...i got them in the grey. Again, Lane Bryant fails us with awful color choices IMHO. going to order these in black but really want a light khaki and white. I look like a clown in bright colored pants and its more difficult to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Temor033
City: Duncanville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Neat Spring Pants
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical about these pants and when they arrived I was happy that I made the purchase. They are very comfy and great material not too thick not too thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gg1022
City: Gilroy
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and Casual
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the metal button poked my leg when kneeling.
Thes convertible pants are very comfy and a plus is the waist band is wider and adds extra tummy support ;) Loved these pants so much got another pair in black. Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfjb
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not full length pants if over 5'5"
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: major length shrinkage!!!
I guess if I wanted to wear these rolled up all of the time, they'd be fine, but after one washing with line drying (no dryer action) they shrunk up two full inches, and they are now high waters when warn unrolled. So if you're 5'5" or under, you should be fine; if you over 5'5", rolled up would be your only option... unless you're waiting on a flood :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy without looking sloppy
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best way to be comfortable in spring and summer without wearing a sundress or denim - they are the perfect in-between option. They have a good amount of stretch but they retain their shape (giant sigh of relief!). I would prefer that they be another inch or two longer but that's my personal preference - they are a true average length. Fabric is lightweight and breathable and begging for a spring picnic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kspann
City: Cleveland
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They are so comfortable. You can dress them up with a cute top or dress them down with a t-shirt. I have them in blue & gray, want a coral pair! They are true to size. also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TootieB
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Different Sizes per Color
Date:March 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, 1 size smaller than listed
OK LB what's up w/your clothing lately??? Here's my problem. I am pear shape, wear size 18, have not gained any weight and ordered my size 18. Got the black and grey color. First off the grey pair is ok, they are extremely tight in the waist (note i'm a pear shape) why soo tight? The black size 18 is extremely too tight everywhere (butt, thighs, waist) this may be a size smaller but my tag in the pants say 18??? I will have to exchange the black for a 20. That's not my size. I am currently wearing the grey pair and they are very uncomfortable. . Overall ladies I would recommend you order a size up or don't bother w/these pants @ all. Glad I only paid $15 per pair. Please LB get some consistency back in your clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Own Several Different Colors
Date:March 18, 2013
Enjoy the items. Have several different colors.
Great Spring and Summer Item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mili8131
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 16, 2013
Love these pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamgirl64
City: Mt Laurel
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these pants
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in white
These pants fit so nice and very comfortable. I want one in every color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Convertible twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TupperwareMama
City: Sheffield
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THESE!!!!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will be ordering several pairs as they fit so nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>