LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection reptile embossed dress

Chic, sassy and completely sexy, our Lane Collection brings out your sophistication with this gorgeous sleeveless dress featuring an embossed reptile skirt. This curve-flattering silhouette is simply stunning with a surplice neckline and the perfect knee-length pencil skirt. Your night on the town just got hotter!
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
OMG! It looks great...on the hanger.
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This one was a rare miss. I ordered online b/c it wasn't at my store. Online deals are great! This looks so versatile. Sexy for dinner out, add jacket for work & its still edgy. Except what I was expecting was alot more structured & a whole lot less stretchy. I looked like a tightly wrapped sausage. Had skirt been more structured material it would have held more in place. I was looking for something w/o having to get lots of under support. Like a wool or leather shirt would provide. This was a flop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patsy in Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just OK
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress is exactly as shown and described, but it runs small! So if you like 'em tight order your correct size. If you like 'em to fit, order one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blkdiva
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress looked cute online but sometimes it's hard to tell. I pibked it up from the store yesterday and tried it on and I was extremely happy. It fit all my curves just right. I wish it came in other colors. This is a must have dress for all. I will be looking fabulous in it this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NorthTXJenn
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty "little" black dress
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: shorter length of dress than originally thought
I was looking for a simple black dress with a little style and this seemed to fit the bill. Ordered online so when received I tried it on. Very form fitting, which I'm fine with but it runs shorter than the photo on the site. I'm 5'8" and the dress is about 2" above my knee, which doesn't work for the purpose I bought the dress. Still a pretty dress and is fine for a night out, but definitely one of those kind of dresses.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dizzle
City: Arlington
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Magic Dress!
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Seriously, this MUST be a magic dress because when I put it on, I look like I dropped 15 lbs. It's amazing. I bought it because I wanted something cute for Vegas, and I know an empire waist is my best friend, but something about the cut and that I can wear a good bra (with straps to hold the girls up) really made it pop on me. It is super comfy. I am typically a 16, and the 0X fit perfectly. Great length, just to the knees, and I'm 5'2". You HAVE to get this dress!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress, but crazy sizing
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no correct size chart
Okay, I am a loyal LB customer and I like a lot of what LB offers. The first thing that LB needs to do is post a correct sizing chart for the Lane Collection. When you click on sizing, it shows the old chart for the regular website items. I wear a solid 18/20 in a LB dress, so do I order a 1x or a 2x? I ordered a 2x and it runs small, as does most of the Lane Collection. Th e dress is very striking and I love the look, but this dress is extremely thin and you better suit up with the shape wear or it will not look right. This is a body con, fitted type of dress. I am thinking of returning my 2x for a 3x because it is cut so small.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
treecee
Date:March 8, 2013
great dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYCBoo
City: New york, NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE !
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I'm absolutely so in love with this dress. The bottom part is very thin...... you would expect it to feel different when looking at the picture, overall, this is one stylish dress ! very form fitting and a great length !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection reptile embossed dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
queenbea
City: rochester,
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 1, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, flimsy
The fabric was very light and flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.