LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic peasant top

Our soft, knit peasant top makes any day a little more special with a subtle, metallic shimmer. Sexy silhouette shows curves in all the right places, flattering your shape with a scoop neck, banded bottom and long bracelet sleeves. Versatile enough to dress up or down, this wardrobe essential will never go out of style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic peasant top
Review 1 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Diva I
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor
Date:February 2, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
Very dissapointed with shirt material and the rating comments..
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jba03
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall great fit
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Overall I really like this shirt. I bought it in the gardenia color which you can see through a little. Other than that I really like the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mydeary
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but...
Date:December 18, 2012
It's a cute basic shirt with a bit of sparkle, but I'm a little disappointed. The sleeves are very big. So big that I can fit both arms in one sleeve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugmama
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top! I didn't give it 5 stars for the "fit" because I auctually had to go one size down to fit good. And I don't mean to be tight on me. But other than that I LOVE this top. And what's even better is my husband loves it on me too... so much that I have ended up buying all the other colors as well. The Metallic Silver/Grey is my most favorite though! The top is nice enough to wear out to diner or at work and casual enough to hang out in also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LibraryGal
State: Tennessee
Love this!
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love banded tops because they tend to hide my tummy. I normally wear an 18/20, but got a 22/24 for the Gardenia color as it's a little sheer and I could see where my waist and pants met. Going up a size fixed that problem, and it still fit OK. I love the subtle shimmer of the top. Both co-workers and students complimented me and thought it was a cute top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetbrooklyn
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
So this top might look a little plan but pair it with some nice jewelry and metallic pumps it rocks! I bought the cream one and it is a little see through so make sure you have a cute cami to go underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blowfry
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's OK
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this in the gray. It's even more shimmery in person. It fits OK (a little tighter in the bust than anywhere else and I don't have a disproportionately large bust). I can wear it to work or out for dinner but it's not a show stopper by any stretch. I'd say it's average but worth having.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millermonkey4
City: Flint, MI
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty BUT......
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
sleeves are to short and overall length is too short... would look better if it were a tad longer. does NOT hide tummy because its too short (if that's a concern for you)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.