LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded denim jacket

We upped the ante on your favorite denim jacket with a studded collar for maximum attitude. Fresh, feminine and endlessly versatile, this perfect-fitting layering piece offers flattering structure no matter how you dress it. Dark sandblast wash denim is detailed with contrast stitching, contoured seams and chest pockets. Button front closure, single button cuff and flapped chest pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded denim jacket
Review 1 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyissocute314
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
STAR-STUDDED
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little short.
Ladies this is one that's a must-have for your wardrobe. Dress it up or play is casual. Comfy and stylish, this jacket fits true to size. I gave it an overall 4- stars because the length of the jacket is just a little short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PunkRockGrrl
City: Cherry Hill
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Studded Denim Jacket
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Really love this jacket. I normally wear a size 18 but bought a size 20 for a roomier fit .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jklex
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very short
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
It' is shorter than the description... Only 20i inches in length... Looked ridiculous... Nicely made though. If you are very short or have a very short torso it may work for you...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my newest addition to my wardrobe and I love it. I love the embellishments. I cant wait to wear it with one of my newest Maxi dresses... I have always wanted a jean jacket since I put weight on now I have one! It runs true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dineshea
City: Glen Burnie
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Little Stylish Jacket!!
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received this jacket last week. I loved it as soon as I saw it! It's very stylish(love the studs), comfortable & has a nice fit, not too long & good quality!! Got it 1/2 off(sale)!! So value was Great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCJs
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT denim jacket!!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need a darker color, need version with elbow length sleeves
OK maybe I’ve gone from the type of person who doesn’t leave reviews to one who does as this is my second review I’ve left for a Lane Bryant item :-) For this perfect little denim jacket I just HAD to leave a review!! I have MANY; yes I really do mean way to MANY denim jackets and my husband would definitely agree LOL, but I LOVE a good denim jacket! I have denim jackets that are more coat length and jackets that are the shorter more traditional length and then the cropped jackets that I love to wear with maxi dresses and skirts and tank tops. Before purchasing this one I already had 4 denim jackets from Lane Bryant but this one is the best I have EVER purchased, both from Lane Bryant and from other stores. It is short enough to look perfect with dresses and somehow long enough to still wear with jeans. I think maybe the things that makes it so versatile is the way it is more fitted than the majority of denim jackets you can find out there, especially for us plus sized girls :-) Just because we are plus sized doesn’t mean we don’t have curves and doesn’t mean that we don’t want to show those curves off. Not every plus size denim jacket has to be a boxy, shapeless mess and apparently Lane Bryant is one of the first to truly get that! This jacket actually accentuates your curves and maybe even adds a few, and ladies who doesn’t like that!! Now what we need is the same fitted silhouette in a darker color, maybe a version without the studded color, and DEFINITELY with cropped elbow length sleeves for summer wear.
Oh and apart from the shape of this jacket, which I know I have gone on and on about LOL, the studs really are a cute accent and not as overwhelming as I thought they would be, the pockets are perfect (hate a denim jacket without pockets, even a cropped one, and hate it when a denim jacket does have pockets but they are placed too far back), and the fabric is soft and easy to wear like a jacket you have worn for years and broken in just right (none of that hard, stiff denim here).
I’ve already brought two and if it came in a darker denim and a version with the cropped elbow length sleeves I am 100% sure I would have at least four more!! (can you hear my hubby sighing in the background LOL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 9, 2013
Thanks for sharing! Your enthusiasm is great to hear, and were so glad you love them!
Review 7 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
born2shop
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Greatest piece added this spring!
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This jacket has been on my wish list for a while and I am so glad I got it. I did size up because the sleeves were a little short in the 22 size, and the arms a little tight. I am glad I did it fits better that I imagined. I am 5'9 and i always find sleeves to be a little shorter than I would like so going up a size fixed the problem. Love the jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super cute; casual
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket; the weight of the denim is just right -- not stiff, not too light or flimsy... the length of the jacket is perfect -- not too short like most jackets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atrotter
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Love this jacket!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was unsure if I would like this jacket, one, because I usually don't find these types of jackets comfortable to wear all day and, two, honestly I was unsure if I would like the gold studded accents. I could not have been more wrong! This jacket has a little stretch to it which makes it super comfy and I really like the stud detail a lot more than I thought I would. The color is perfect as well, not too light and not super dark. Will look great with spring dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet1018
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent choice!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: short length
I've been wanting a denim jacket for a while now but haven't found one that felt right. This jacket is very stylish and comfortable. The fit is a little more snug or "fitted" then i am used to but its still really great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
balmygirl
City: haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute jacket
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love a good denim jacket and have several so I really did not need another one but when I saw this one I had to get it. Love the shading on it and the details r great. Also great fit! I do wish y'all would make a light denim one for spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Studded denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole2007
City: so cal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, not for me
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I gave this jacket a good rating because it is very nicely made. Great fit! Unfortunately, my husband did not like the detail on the color so it went back, would love this in a plain jean jacket, with no detail!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.