LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin stripe tank

Soft striped tank puts on the glitz with sequined stripes across the bodice for maximum attitude. Sexy scoop neck and wide straps make this an ideal piece for layering or wearing on its own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin stripe tank
Review 1 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wanderlusting
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too cute. . . but painful!
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I'll admit it - when i first saw this shirt, I didn't like it. I'm not a sequins girl. . . especially not sequins with horizontal stripes... but it was on the clearance rack and I needed to make my amount to use a coupon, so I tried it on, and it didn't look bad at all!
I bought it and wore it to work, with a sweater (because of the straps). It worked out great, held it's shape all day. At the end of the day I ditched the sweater and decided to wear it loud and proud... it was great, except that the sequins irritated the undersides of my arms from rubbing on the constantly. I had to apply a cream to them before I went to bed to help with the soreness. It helped, but I'll definitely be careful when wearing it in the future... either with a sweater or when I don't plan on moving my arms much/at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The sequins are a perfect touch
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this at an extra 50% off of clearance and am so glad i did. This is a perfect way to jazz up a basic tank. The day I bought this I saw a blue strip sequined tshirt in Harper's Bazaar and I can assure you it was several hundred dollars. I like the longer length and am going to pair it with capris and a cardigan for work and shorts at the ballpark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MswRight
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not too shabby
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I like this for a casual outing, when I ordered it I thought it would be dressier then it turned out to be. However, it's really cute and goes well with a blazer and jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kvanv
love it
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love this tank. .it fits great. The sequins are slightly scratchy on the underarm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute and cut just right!
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is so cute and comfortable. The straps are wide enough for a real bra for those of us with a bust and it is a bit wider in the hips so you are not adjusting all the time. The sequins are clear and only for a few stripes because they are an accent, which I loved. I got the blue and white stripe and the black and white stripe and paired it with the matching t shaped cardigan--very nice and looks sharp! The cardi is oversized so I went down one size and it is perfect to layer over the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2013
I bought this tank in orange. I like the color and the fit. It was a bit longer than what I wanted but it is still cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmbp66
City: Indian trail
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice casual tshirt
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice shirt ....when got it just didn't like the way it looked on me...but other than that nice shirt for summer with jeans, shorts ...capris ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine today
Fits great
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great on well fitted
This shirt fits very well, and is very flattering to the body shape.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexyrunningduck
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute for every day wear
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
addictedtotanktops
Super cute
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great tank, but very long. I have a long torso and usually don't have this problem. But will be very cute when I'm pregnant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCalWifey
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frumpy :(
Date:February 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
It pains me to write anything less than stellar about LB clothing, but this was all bad. I bought this tank in the pretty Blue color and it looks much better online than it did in person. I never would have bought it, if I was able to see it in the store first. First off the blue is not as nice as it is online, it's rather drab in person. Also, the sequins on the Blue tank looks very pretty and they even look multi-colored on this website, however they have no sparkle and are clear colored. I got my usual size and while it is not overally big on me, it looks big and frumpy on me. Truly makes me sad, but this is just your average striped tank. I will say that the cotton material felt soft. *side note, the "coral" color is actually Orange in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiceFit
City: Doral
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vibrant
This looked FANTASTIC on, I am going to order a few more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin stripe tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiancaS
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute- and flattering
Date:February 18, 2013
This top is really cute. It looks great, and fits confortably. Also the way it's cut at the bottom (it kinda scoops down to hide the pooch and curves up to show off a little hip) is very flattering for anyone trying to hide a less than flattering tummy. I love it!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.