LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked print tank

Our sun-loving tank is even more gorgeous in a colorful print with a smocked bodice. Flattering V-neckline and adjustable straps with hidden button closure. 100% cotton comfort is perfect for the warm days ahead. This versatile piece coordinates with crops, skirts and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked print tank
Review 1 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lover LB
City: Weiser
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
ITS SEE THROUGH
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, see through
I love all my lane bryant clothing, however I was disappointed in my last order, this shirt was colorful, but see through. I would never wear this shirt in public. For the first time, I will return an item.
My comment to someone would be, buy a white undershirt/ tank top to go with this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bris1fan
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Good Purchase
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I love this shirt...The color is perfect and the material is very light which makes it perfect for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sdrkgideon
City: Grove
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
summer style
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material thin may need cami underneath
I bought this in both colors. Really like how it fits and looks. material pretty thin & cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmbp66
City: Indian trail
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top...
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a great summer top....can't wait to wear it with just about anything......then only problem is the straps are a bit too big...but I'm going to add another button hole and it will be PERFECT ....it's a keeper even with this little flaw...can't wait for the warmer weather to come....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dovey
City: Clarksville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
straps to loose and top part of shirt loose....will need to order smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Was Expecting!!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this in the yellow and the blue because I thought it was so pretty. The yellow one is actually a yellow and green print which you can not see in the picture. The blue one is actual color. Tanks claim to have eyelet trim around hem. Neither of mine did. It was just a straight hem. The fabric is not stretchy except where it is smocked. Straps are adjustable with buttons in the back. I felt the length was fine for my 5'9" height. But it is not quite as long as shown in picture, but I am tall. I was dissapointed in this purchase and did return both of these. Not exactly like what you see in the pictures. Much cuter in the pictures.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
I'm sorry that this tank didn't meet your expectations! We are reviewing the product image and description to make sure sure we have the most accurate information. Please contact customer service at 1.866.886.4731 if you need assistance with the return! Thank you.

Review 7 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma in the mountains
City: Linden
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, too long for a short person
Top was way to long. It is made for someone who is top heavy and tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked print tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2shoes
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful summer top
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered both colors in this top. I wear a 18-20 & they fi t very well & are very pretty colors! The straps are adjustable with 2 buttons, the length is perfect covering my hips. May need to iron bottom & straps, but I don't mind, it is such a pretty top!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.