LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strapless geo print maxi dress

Get ready for sun-loving style in our geo print strapless maxi dress. The best of comfort meets chic fashion in this soft, slip-on dress, featuring a flattering, draped bodice with empire waist. Trendy, toe-skimming length is ideal for everything from lunch with the girls to a casual stroll on the beach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Review 1 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hiptobeanLBshopper
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally in love!
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress way back in February when I first saw it. I just knew this was a perfect dress but couldnt wear it until now. I was absolutely right!!! It fits me perfect!. I bought my true size and it fits wonderful. It hits the floor just barely in flat sandals because I am 5'2" but it isnt a problem. The geo print distracts the eyes and hides the trouble areas that we would rather hide. I have worn it twice and I cannot wait to wear it again and again High Five LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaycee1975
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this dress and got so many compliments. I was a little hesitant because I thought it was too bright and called too much attention but it is so flattering I didn't mind! I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect with flats. I am in between a 20 & 22 in pants, the 18/20 in this dress fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heaven
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
love the fit & length because I am tall
Date:February 28, 2013
Haven't had a change to wear it but I know I am going to love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marhna27
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun & flattering dress
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, the fold at the bust is odd visually
I was a little nervous buying this dress, too many reasons...it was green ( I was worried it might be too bright), it was strapless ( Am a 40 yr old mom of two, my girls reflect that ), the odd geometric design ( didn't want it to be out there )....but boy am I happy that I ordered this dress.
I ordered it in a 14/16, the usual size I wear and I have an hourglass body shape, this dress is really flattering, the diagonal stripes, the flattering design, the length it's a definite WIN. The color was a really nice shade of green, and this is from someone who has 2 green items in her closet ( make that 3 now ).
There is so much movement to this dress visually because of the design, it looks so flowy and fluid, very sexy if I do say so myself. I like the option of wearing it strapless or with a shrug depending on the occasion.
The only odd thing is the fold type pattern at the bust line but that did not add or over accentuate the girls, it somehow makes it look really nice. and put together.
I paired this with a seamless strapless bra ( item 14793 ) which I purchased along with the dress and nude seamless underwear ( item 58022 ) which I already had in my closet.
It runs true to size and I cannot wait to wear it. I think this will work as a very classy cover up at the beach too, since it is not see through and tacky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne2011
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome dress!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like another reviewer said, don't be afraid of the colors/pattern! I didn't think it looked that loud online, but when I got it, I was a little concerned, for a moment. Then I tried it on, and I LOVE IT! The fit is awesome, the pattern & colors are lovely on, and I can't wait to wear it come spring! It has a comfortable and reliable band of elastic around the top that works great. My husband loves it too! Wish there were more colors in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VermontSummerGirl
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Splendid!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress and cannot wait to wear it this summer. The fabric falls very nicely and the length is just right for my 5"11" size 14/16 frame. It flatters me in all the right places and comfortably stays up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Think Green!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not too long!
I loved this dress when I tried it on. The diagonal pattern helps draw the eye away from anything you'd like to hide. There's a decorative diagonal fold across the bust which is odd, but attractive at the same time.
I would definately recommend a shrug to go with this dress if you're not crazy about showing your back flap. I spotted one the exact same shade of green in the store, but I wasn't able to locate it online yet. But you could also wear a contrasting color in either a shawl, sweater, shrug or cropped jacket. Think how cute this would be for a cruise or vacation! I'm 5'2" and the length was just right for me to not trip myself up. It runs true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless geo print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StellaAnne
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Cute/ Flattering
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is an A+ all the way. Don't be fooled by the loud colors and print, it is very flattering and comfortable. I am fairly petite ( in LB lenthgs) and this is perfect on me (just at the floor). I will say that small busted ladies MAY NOT find the top of this as flattering. I am large busted and this draped beautifully and called attention (without screaming) to my bustline (which happily takes it away from my middle.. haha) At least try it and you will love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.