LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim & ponte dress

Dare to do denim anywhere! Our sleek, dark wash denim dress is ultra versatile for office, weekend or evening occasions. Pieced with ponte knit sides and bodice for a curve-loving fit that flatters, this sleeveless dress makes the most of your shape with contoured seaming in all the right places. Hidden back zipper with hook & eye closure. Sexy scoop neck and the perfect knee length make this a wardrobe essential.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim & ponte dress
Review 1 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style sense
Date:July 23, 2013
Great dres
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdozier
City: Camden
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Great Dress/Great Buy
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best dress I have ever owned! I love this fit. The style makes you look much slimmer than you are and feel really good about your self. I wish I could have several of the same dress in different colors. I am a teacher and have worn this dress to school and had surprising comfort all day. The dress moves with you, and will smooth back out without wrinkles. Do yourself a favor and buy this dress. You won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dphil
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
i like the feel and material of this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniGirl67
City: South Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for work and play
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress is so versatile that it can be dressed up for work and with a small switch of a shrug can be turned into a casual outfit for dinner with friends. I am so glad I added it to my dress collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appleshapedtoo
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
gave me a silouette!
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it came in colors
This item was very comfortable! Its exactly the right length for me at 5'3 to hit below my knee which is what I was looking for (ugly knees) without making me look too short or out of porportion . I could see it fitting someone tall just as well. It gave me a waist and did minimize my tummy a bit so I didn't look pregnant like most dresses make me look. The denim is nice looking enough to be dressed up or down. but I wonder how long the color would last with lots of wear and washing. I do wish it was available in colors. I ordered the size 18 so the fit is looser that most LB dresses and it is strecthy material but not flimsy. I could probably go with the size smaller even if I wanted a tighter fit. I'm still debating. Its a great item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tjf1
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfy dressy casual dress. Fun to wear! Only negative for me was it pulled up a little in the midsection, otherwise nice stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mogget
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I almost ordered this dress online, then I went in my store and found one size on the shelf. I decided to try it on, just to see if I liked it. I do, I love it! I'm 5'2", size 14-16 on top and 16-18 on bottom and I got this in a size 14. It fits like a glove--it's definitely a bodycon type of dress. I have rolls (belly ones, two of them, thanks kiddos!!) but I just don't care if anyone sees them--they're there, it's my body, don't look if you can't stand to see it. I am wearing this dress right now with a long cardigan and black tights to work. This dress IS a bit short and it has a back vent that reached right up to my TWA, so I just stitched that sucker up (the vent, not my TWA, just to be clear!) and haven't had any problems walking. The material in this dress is very giving--I have never been so comfortable in a sheath dress before--without being flimsy. If you're on the fence, buy it. It's awesome.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post. We're glad you love this beautiful dress as much as we do!
Review 8 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mexicanbeautifulme
City: Dickinson
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Demin Dress
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Beatiful dress fits very comfortabl need to make more like it in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and classic!
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Who doesn't love a classic sheath dress? I have a closet full of them but couldn't resist this one. The combination of black ponte knit and denim is so much fun -- a little edgy and very eye-catching. It looks so cute with a black leather jacket and booties for going out or a little cardi and pumps for work. I can see it with bare arms and strappy sandals this summer as well. It's so versatile and will get a lot of wear.
This dress fits true to my usual LB size and feels amazing. The seaming provides a shape that fits close to the body but the fabric has enough structure so it doesn't cling where it shouldn't. I'm so pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo53
City: Cordova
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the dress it fit like a glove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ps42esp
City: Cottage Grove
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Simple and classic
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this dress, it is flattering. It made me look slimmer. It was a bit big, but I wore it before washing it and I have not tried it on since I washed it. I think it did shrink, it looks like it got shorter. The length was great before, so we'll see. The dress is simple and classic. I will be wearing it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim & ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConstantShopper
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress! The ponte on the sides give it just the right amount of shaping so that it hugs where it should.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.