LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Multicolor chevron dress

Multicolor chevron stripes race across our fabulous any-season dress for a look that flaunts your fun-loving personality! Versatile length wears beautifully as a short dress or as a tunic to complement your favorite leggings. The silhouette is totally flattering with an alluring V-neckline and a drawstring waist to define your shape. Banded short sleeves complete the look. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.046 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
13 out of 22(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multicolor chevron dress
Review 1 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uberums
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Short
Date:April 6, 2013
Cons: length
This dress is toooo short. I wore it with tights to school one day and while walking an older woman yelled out the car at me to pull my top down over my bottoms. I was soo embarrassed. The fabric rides up too easy and the fact that it is so short does not help. The ties do not really do anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Natalieeee
City: Small Town
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too Short, Cheap Material
Date:March 21, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I am 5'5" and wear an 18/20...never fails, that size works and length is usually just fine since i'm not tall. This "dress" is a tunic, with cheaper material than something i'd buy from Target. Disappointed big time- I drove 50 miles to try it on, and it was so short I couldn't bend over, and so clingy and thin was the fabric that it showed every flaw.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLion
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Accessorizing is the key!
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Garment is very comfortable, but you definitely need to accessorize carefully in order to make this outfit work and not look fat.
Should have definitely been shown on a larger sized model, picture is deceptive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChiaPet
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool and pretty but for petites
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, short
Lovely. I am 5'10 and it was a tunic. I was very sad because I can't bend over in it. So I did return it for another goody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kiwi19808
So disappointed
Date:March 1, 2013
When I see a dress for $70 I expect for it to be better than a dress for $20. The dress wasn't cut well, the material felt cheap and frankly, it looked horrible on.
I'm 5'4" and a 14/16. This should have worked and it just didn't. Sadly, it will be going back to LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clibert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
its cute once you accessorize it.
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i tried this on in the store and was disappointed.. it was short and fit like a bag. the neckline seemed to need something. I didnt give up it was too cute.. I put my black jeweled sweater and leggings with it and it was just what it needed. I got a trimmer look and it finished out the neckline as well as fixing the too short problem. I also had a long green lb sweater that marched that makes it look even slimmer.. I think the accents are what really makes it pop. From all the compliments i got I think others agree. a home run LB. its cute... it just needed some accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuttie
Date:February 15, 2013
It is a perfect fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doublegwammy
City: Shreveport,
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Read before buying online!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I do a good bit of buying online, but also shop in my local Lane Bryant store as well. When I got a flyer with this dress in it, I RAN to the store to see if I could snatch it up- looks like the perfect spring transition dress! Everything about the dress is beautiful- lightweight, vibrant colors, trendy pattern BUT the length :( There is nothing "dress-length" about this dress. This is a tunic and you must wear something underneath. I am 5'5" and actually order short length pants when I want to wear them with flats and this dress barely hit me mid thigh. So dissapointed :( If you are under 5'2", you could probably get away with this "dress."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 18, 2013
Thank you for your input on fit. I'm adjusting the product description to reflect the length of the dress. We appreciate hearing your first-hand experience!
Review 9 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine31
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I wanted
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful print and pattern, hides belly issues
I love the fabric of this dress. It's different from most other clothes I own. The colors and print are beautiful. I love that it's not too low cut. I don't have to wear a cami under :). I also love that it hangs in a way that doesn't cling and doesn't draw attention to my belly rolls. LB, make more dresses in this cut!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:February 7, 2013
I so wanted to like this dress. After trying it on the fit was great and so were the colors. It just looked horrible. It is not flattering, just left alot to be desired. Make sure you try this on before you buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for me
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style
i like the style and cut of this dress, but it just didn't work for me in the end.
i would have preferred the neckline to come down about an inch. higher v-necks look kind of frumpy on me. i also found the dress to be about 2 inches too short for my comfort though someone with great legs could easily get away with it. this could be worn with leggings to get around that problem.
i found the fabric to be an odd choice for this style of dress too. a jersey knit would be so much better and would make it more comfortable and flattering.
the 14/16 fit me as expected and the cinched waist gave nice shape. it would look even better with a thick belt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Design, Okay Fit
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Things to keep in mind when reading my review:
-I got this dress on sale
-I go between 14/16 and 18/20 in dresses
-I have a butt and a gut (serious belly pooch)
-Bra Size: 42 DD
My Review:
This dress fits good but not great. I decided to get a 14/16 because the 18/20 was too baggy. I have a set of rolls underneath my boobs (my second pair of boobs as I like to call them) which can make dresses fit funky, especially with the type of banding this dress has. However, I do not have issues with this dress. It doesn't make look any thinner, it just makes me look good. And I love the colors, I just feel happy and sunny when I wear it! Overall, it is a fun dress but I would recommend trying it on in stores.
Side note- I wish LB had this option for us to upload pictures of outfits so you all could get a better sense of what it looks like.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 7, 2013
I'm happy to hear this dress makes you look and feel beautiful!

Thanks for your suggestion about uploading pictures. We don't have that capability yet, but I encourage you to post a picture of you in your fabulous dress to our Facebook wall so you can get the kudos you deserve!
Review 13 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShabbyDoll
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Unflattering and coarse fabric
Date:February 6, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a big disappointment. It looks horrible .The fit is huge and the fabric feel like sandpaper. I am definitely returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lolliboocat
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute colorful dress
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress. I am 5'2" and it is short on me, but I am more comfortable with leggings on, so that is not a problem for me. I am not a fan of figure fitting material so I think it nicely hides my tummy without making me look pregnant. Will be a nice dress for work or.. anytime. The top is slightly blousy on me. Overall, super cute, comfy, great colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JulieTX
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a fan
Date:February 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I did not like this dress....it is not figure flattering and made me feel huge! I took it back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2PinkLadies
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Fit
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited about this dress when I got the mailer. I went to myy local store today to try it on and was so disappointed. The torso is very short and does not drape well, Its also very short. I'm 5'1" and it was a few inches above my knee. I'm still bummed about it! The colors and pattern are very pretty though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chose something else
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous print, not cut for a bigger girl
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the print, it was exactly what I was looking for, young with a thoughtful design and fresh for January, however I felt like I was wearing a potato sack. I can see how it would work if you didn't have a tummy and had killer legs, but if I had either of those I wouldn't be shopping at Layne Bryant. That's why I go to Layne Bryant, they cut clothes to fit my endowed body, and in this case the dropped the ball.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
Thank you for your input on the fit. I'm sorry this one missed the mark for you, but hopefully your thoughtful review will help our other fans find their perfect dress!
Review 18 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
armapp
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
That's what I get for being Tall
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Fell in love online and ordered it. I'm 5'9 and go between 14/16 and 18/20. Got the 14/16 and it's basically a tunic. It hits just below my butt. I guess I could go for the tights/leggings look, but not quite what I had in mind. Shorter ladies I'm sure will love it, but I fear it will tragically have to go back to the store. Kinda bummed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMSH
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Okay
Date:January 28, 2013
I got this dress cheap through a flash sale, so I can't really complain about it. I don't think I'd be as pleased if I had paid full price though. The top part is great although the sleeves weren't quite as long on me as shown in the photo. Below the tie at the waist is less flattering. You can't actually pull the drawstring tighter to give yourself more definition in the waist.
It is lightweight but not see through. The colors are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multicolor chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isntshelovely
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, comfortable, fun!!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'5 and this dress hits a little above the knee. I love the colors. Fits very comfortable and true to size. Very hip for the Spring/Summer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>