LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace up trench coat

A sassy re-imagining of a must-have classic, how can you resist a trench coat with a sexy lace-up back? Lightweight trench flaunts what you've got with a shape made for curves, contoured seams and a tie belt. Timeless trench detailing includes epaulets and belted cuffs with a hint of modern sparkle from metallic buttons. Finished with a turned-down collar, vented back and pockets, you'll love this feminine statement piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace up trench coat
Review 1 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightgown
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Wasn't sure if I would like it when order but it was a good purchase. Like the back and the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SixFootSize24
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Inspector Gadget Never Looked This Good
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, craftsmanship
Cons: Fit
This is the cutest trench! It's stylish and classy and I have worn it to work on rainy mornings or with jeans and ballerina flats on the weekend.
I tend to buy 26/28 for tops because of my large bust. (46DDD) It just *barely* buttons at the bust on me, but I'm okay with that because I can draw it close with the belt or leave it open for a more casual look. I love the lace-up in the back and adjusted it to give me a nice fitted look.
The coat is excellently crafted and the detail is great. However, I was surprised at the material. It's polyester (which I knew) but it feels more like a windbreaker. Don't expect heavy trench coat material (and to be fair it is described as "lightweight" on the site.
I'm torn about the value on this one. Again, as with many LB items, full price seems an exorbitant amount to pay on this coat and I would have likely returned it had I paid full price. But I caught this coat on sale and I have to say that I feel like I came out on the better end of this deal. This "coat", like my 10 year old polyester dress shirts from LB, will likely stand the test of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, but NOT water resistant
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: not water resistant, thin fabric, cheap buttons
This jacket is extremely stylish. Very cute detail in the lace-up back. I didn't like the belt, so I just tied it in back. Ended up looking really nice with the lace-up part. I'm 5'9", so sometimes sleeves are a bit short on me, but not in this piece. Overall a really nice fit.
The materials, however, leave something to be desired. The first thing I noticed is that the buttons are really cheap. They're shiny, sure, but very lightweight plastic. I can imagine them chipping very easily. The fabric itself is very thin, and is not at all water resistant. Water droplets soak right in. I will be trying out a water resistant spray to see if I can't add some functionality to this piece. I have not tried it outside to see if it is wind resistant, but I imagine it is not. However, layered over a sweater, this might be a good early fall jacket.
The jacket itself is lined, but for the price point I would have expected better quality fabric, buttons, and water resistance. Luckily, I got this thing on mega sale, which is probably the main reason I'm keeping it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kinga
Date:August 19, 2013
Materials looks much better on the picture. It is very cheap polyester, will be very hot in it. Skin has problems with breathing through. Next time I will ready reviews before buying it just for look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioGardner
City: Centerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Fashionable
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a nice trench--very light weight so I can travel in it easily without getting overheated. For those with longer arms this might be a good choice because I feel it runs a little long and feels a bit roomy in the chest, too. But that's good because more body types can wear this beautiful trench coat. I figure it will be nice on rainy days when one doesn't want to get hot wearing layers but needs to stay dry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ForeverCurvy
Date:April 29, 2013
Very lightweight and can be used for spring and cool summer nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dineshea
City: Glen Burnie
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Updated Classic!!
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, silver buttons, lace up back, belted
This has a modernized twist! The fabric is light perfect for spring/summer. The buttons are Silver! The lace up look gives it an added flair! Love this piece! Highly Recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry Red
City: Griffith
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely thin jacket
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material
I was looking for a trench coat to replace the one I had - something that had some weight to it, that I can use for both fall and spring seasons. To my luck I found this online. The short corset in the back was extremely stylish - so of course I ordered it. This jacket is true to its size. Color matched. However. I was looking for a trench coat with some weight to it., this jacket did not provide it. It was an extremely thin material. This is a nice jacket to have in the late spring and summer nights when there is a cool breeze and want to have some coverage - but caution, it is extremely thin material. If felt like I was wearing a thing sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Super Cute. Very light weight. Perfect for rainy days in the spring. Love the detail on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace up trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattle mom
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Great fit with a little extra flair! Love the corset detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.