LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet trim striped tee

Crochet trim adds charming appeal to our modern striped tee. The sleek silhouette shows off your shape with a V-neck and curve-hugging shirred sides. Elbow length sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet trim striped tee
Review 1 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriTD
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
doesn't fit
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
14-16 always fit, but in this top, not even close. The arms are too tight, the chest too tight and the neck too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeenyXXL
City: Albuquerque, NM
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super top
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this top online, and never saw it in the store. I ordered the black. It's everything I expected, very nice, comfortable, flattering. I wore it with a black skirt to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DTraut
City: Watertown
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
very nice..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dssm401
Very cute top but tight around the tummy
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the design and look of this top but I was disappointed that it fit tight around the stomach. The material doesn't give either. Sizing up my do the trick though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colorado420
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: tight sleeves
This is a great shirt!I have the blue/white one. My fiance said it makes me look thin, which is surprising with horizontal stripes. The only con would be that the sleeves are smaller in diameter at the bottom than at the top, so they get tighter, but it still looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songbirdinAL
City: Madison
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is comfortable and very cute. My husband had lots of compliments, must be a winner! The arms are a tighter fit than normal fyi
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kat1
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, good price
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I have to wear black and white to work, so I ordered it. It's great for everyday wear, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveToShopNow
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
try this on
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
at first i looked at this shirt and said its okay but then i tried it on and ended up buying it. it is such a great look. i love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rkb1
Cute and flatt, but please work on fit of sleeves!
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Much more flattering than it looks in the picture. I almost didn't try it on b/c of the stripes, but they seem to work (I think b/c of the narrower/thicker stripes). It does fit narrower at the waist than shown, but that is a GOOD THING, b/c the picture looks frumpy. (It is actually flattering on through the torso.) The only issue is that the sleeves are SNUG and the shoulders don't fit quite right, so it winds up feeling uncomfortable. (It looks OK, but feels weird and the sleeves want to shift around.) Would be nice if LB would keep in mind that being heavier includes your arms. (I have also had a lot of problems with LB tops being very narrow in the shoulders -- I don't get this at all.) Going up a size would not work -- it would be huge through the bust and torso. But it is cute, much cuter than in the picture and more flattering than I thought it would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: need more color options
Love it supper cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet trim striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Pros and Cons
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeves were weird
I love the way this shirt looks and the style , but it seems a little tight around the tummy and the sleeves were too baggy making it look a little strange on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.