LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated tunic dress

With a versatile length that works as a top or short dress, we love the pleated detail on this fun tunic! In a soft knit to wear in any weather, this statement piece layers perfectly over leggings or tights. Flattering scoop neck and tie belt make the most of your curves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated tunic dress
Review 1 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
usualkat
City: Arlington heights
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Harrumph
Date:June 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This dress looked great online, but the reality is that it clings in all the wrong places and just sort of sags everywhere. Tried it on and returned it immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyP
City: LaFayette
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 6, 2013
Nice comfortable fit! Nice summer length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeAnn42
City: Moore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy but modest attire
Date:June 4, 2013
This dress is wonderful. And sexy , soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
interpretthis
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good dress if looking for a nightgown
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I bought this dress online even after reading the reviews - I should have listened. This dress is not flattering at all. I clings in all the wrong places and the shoulder/chest area is huge! I tried it on and felt like I was wearing a nightgown. I would never wear this in public. Returning asap...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynnlovssephs
City: Howard beach
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sort of flimsy
Date:February 26, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I'm a size 14.. I love LB clothes.
This looked like a very blah t-shirt...
DON'T PAY FULL PRICE...WAIT FOR SALE..
Not impressed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etie
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Flattering
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I couldn't wait to receive this dress and was so disappointed when it finally arrived. It's awfully comfortable because it's like a nightgown. A nightgown your grandma would wear. The dress has no structure. It's just a long t-shirt. The pleats across the chest was not flattering, I wish that plus size designers would get a hint and understand just 'cause we're not a size zero, doesn't mean that we don't want well made dresses. It's going back. Oh, and it's purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RBH23
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress but really really short!!
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, length
The material of this dress is really soft and nice. But the dress is super short. I am 5'4'' and this hit me few inches above the knees. I would have to wear it with leggings because with tights it would look really short. But the sizing is true fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meesh14
Great!!
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am usually a size 18/20 and am large chested. I have a hard time finding cute tunics/short dresses to wear with leggings.- mostly because they are made too straight and don't look good. But this on the other hand looked great!! I love it so much. It's extremely comfortable and the belt is a great accent to give you a waist. It's a tad on the big side but not big enough to get a size smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elecia42
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
It is comfortable but did not look good on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated tunic dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma in the mountains
City: Linden
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Material was soft but didn't like it on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.