LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spliced stripe maxi dress

Gorgeous maxi dress makes an eye-catching entrance with spliced stripes to flatter in all the right places. Tank style knit dress offers lightweight comfort in an easy-going knit - just right for any season! Sassy V-neck and wide straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Review 1 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reindeermama
City: Portland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Maxii
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I believe because of how it is made it will be very slimming. I have lost some weight and the smallest size is too big now. I sure wish it wasn't because even through it was too big I love it, but would cost too much to have altered to fit me.
But I would recommend it for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Esh
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very stylish
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable and stylish dress. When I wore it, I went to work and then out for happy hour with friends. Very versitile dress. I love it. Need more colors :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alliswan
Great summer dress!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress! I purchased online so I wasn't sure how it would fit, but when i tried it on I was pleasantly surprised. It fits perfect and actually looks great! I wasn't sure about the stripes but they are so flattering! Can't wait to wear this to the beach!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 20, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your awesome purchase. We're so glad ordering online was a great experience for you. Enjoy that beautiful dress!
Review 4 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzyJay
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My First Maxi (Dress)-GREAAAT!!!!
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really apprehensive about wearing a maxi dress, let alone one with stripes(I am an inverted triangle shape), but let me say this one works! I got so many compliments and the stripes are so slimming, I have a big stomach but the stripes really camouflage it well! All I can say is I will find others that will flatter me and it is sooooo comfortable-Vacation here I come!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chia
City: La
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very long
Great summer outfit! Lots of style !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanakin
City: Missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Great fit. Make you look slim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5ara
City: Kansas city
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable dress ever
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm only 5'2" and this dress is extremely long and oversized.in other words it runs a lil big.I should have bought a size smaller but it is just so comfortable I couldn't part with it even for a day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoAnne B
Date:June 17, 2013
Love it flatters my bust line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvMyFashion
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first got it and tried it on I considered returning it. But once I put a brown belt, brown sandals and a black shrug the whole thing transformed. It was so flattering that I received so many compliments from strangers when I wore it. The v neckline is very flattering, not revealing as I am large chested and the material was not clingy but flowed nicely. I love it and am so thankful I didn't return it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dot the Shopper
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite dress!!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I love this dress because of it's versatility, you can pop it with bright colors or just black or white. also the fabric is soooooo comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aanae
City: Muskogee
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is not only comfortable but it is very cute!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groovy Gal
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love everything about this dress! I'm 5'5" and it hits me at my ankles. Well done LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinionFan
City: Miami,
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beauty
I bought it online, and as soon as I got it, I loved the way it looked.
I wore it yesterday for the first time, and everybody complimented it.
It looks really beautiful. I LOVE IT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetbrooklyn
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So many compliments
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I just love this dress! I have never received so many compliments on an outfit before. I wore it with the black shrug and the black rhinestone wedge flip flop. The only con to this dress is that it is very long and will need to be hemmed if you are under 5'5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best dress this season
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. The fit was just right. It is extremely comfortable. It was a bit long but I am short. I recieved numerous compliments about this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Filer
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great decision to buy.
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a great decision for me to buy this as I don't usually get these types of dressed, but glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bustyinwestmemphis
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy@50
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sexy is an understatement, this dress was soooo cute on me. LB you did it! I'm 5'10 and this dress was long enough and fit like a glove. I wore it with the pink shrug and got tons of compliments. My husband could only say "WOW" Tomorrow is my 24th anniversary and he said I look better than the day he married me. Now that's a compliment. Thanks LB for giving me back my sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppinformama
Age: 35-44
Perfection!
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I truly hope LB does more dresses with this silhouette. The style and fit is right on, and the fabric is a substantial weight. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rzakia
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
This dress is a hot item. I was lucky enough to get the last dress that was at the my LB. It was a size larger than I typically wear in dresses but it fit beautifully (could be the couple of pounds I've put on this winter). Anyway I wore it with the black wedge sneakers and my denim jacket and got compliments and multiple looks from people all day. This dress was a great find and buy since I got it for half off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spliced stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBFashionLover
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love, Love, LOVE this Dress!
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stripe placement
I purchased this dress at the LB store and I Love it! I normally wear a 14/16 but went up a size for the length (I'm 5'8")' and it fits Great! A little big around the waist but it can be taken in. I alway's wondered why LB makes tops & dresses w/ horizontal stripes ( not good for larger women), but this looks amazing on, with the diagonal stripes. Very flattering! I hope they make some tops like this next summer. I suggest wearing it with Nude Spanks. Can't wait to wear it w/ sandals & a denim jacket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>