LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra

Sassy zebra print adds a touch of wild style to our famous swim tank with a built-in balconette bra. Our best-loved bra silhouette lends its excellent shaping and support to your swim wardrobe with molded, underwire cups. Adjustable straps can also cross in back for two looks in one. Detailed with a flattering empire waist, sweetheart neckline and keyhole back with hook closure. Just add water and your favorite swim bottoms and get set for fun in the sun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Review 1 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYMAMA
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vibrant Colors
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This swim tank looks even prettier in person ! The bra fits true to size and provides good support although I would have preferred a bit more coverage. The fit was comfortable when used with the tank straps but not when I tried the X-back style. I plan to wear with a black swim mini.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texas Candy
It was OK
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am very top heavy and I ordered the correct size, but the bra wasn't made properly for the size of the suit. My "girls" were squeezed together and almost coned shaped. It really just didn't look good at all. I returned it. :-(
Loved the color; just not the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mover04
City: Marion
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, design
LOVE this Swim Top! Fit's true to Bra Size and long enough! I bought the light aqua swim skirt to go with it and looks great together....very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leza
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs large
Date:April 6, 2013
Cons: Fit
I wear a 38G Cacique bra. I ordered a 38G swim top. The bra in the swim top is padded way more than any bra I've seen available in my size! The band width (around my rib cage) is atleast a 40 or 42 and the cup size fits one or two sizes larger. Cute pattern though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny12
Great Overall
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the pattern
I bought this top for my vacation this summer based on the loose fitting look and other reviews. After trying it on I am so happy with it, the fit is great and comfortable and it is long enough to cover the stomach. I wasn't crazy about the pattern but it helps hide my problem spots, so it works. My husband even commented how nice my breasts look in it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLove
Love the Bra
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The best thing LB ever did was put a bra in their bathing suits. Please do not change this! Add more patterns and colors, because I know I cannot be the only one to purchase these bathing suits witht he bra! We want more!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lladybugg
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Hot, Hot, Hot
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this, and it looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rt1979
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this swim tank. I have purchased both this swim tank and the one in black. Please Lane Bryant offer more colors for the larger bust!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aries12237
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not happpy with the molded cups
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love this top. I bought it because it looked so flattering and with a larger bust and a belly, it looked like it would be perfect. It is, except for the molded cups. I really want to love this suit but the cups are bent funny and no matter how I lift and move around "the girls" they are still funky, with dips in the molding. I don't know what to do about it. Other than that, I LOVE the top, but I have to figure out how to get the cups to round out so I can wear it without my chest looking funny.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAUCYMOM
City: DENVER
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THE PERFECT FIT
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lifts
I LOVE THIS SUITE I AM A BIG GIRL AND DONT REALLY LIKE WEARING BATHING SUIT BUT THIS TOP IS WONDERFUL, NO SAGGING BREASTS IN THIS SUIT IT LIFTS ME RIGHT UP. ALSO I HAVE A POOCH BELLY THIS IS THE PERFECT ITS LONG ENOUGH TO COVER IT AND DOESNT RIDE UP..I DEFINATELY FEEL SEXIER, COMFORTABLE, AND CONFIDENT, NOT LIKE I NEED TO COVER UP..CANT WAIT TO SHOW IT OFF
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KHightower
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just ok....
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, pattern and color
Cons: Fit, doesn't show off figure
I love the pattern and support bra in the swim suit top. But I'm disappointed with the fit. I have an hour glass figure like the model, so I expected the top to be fitted in the waist. It's not! Too lose. The bottom of the top is A-line shape, like a tent. Only because I received a good deal on the purchase, will I keep the top. I'm going to have my seemstress alter the swim top to be fitted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeybeeme79
CUTE!! BUT CUP SIZE BIGGER THAN EXPECTED
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cup size not true to size
I Absolutely love this! It's made of a nice silky material. The cut is perfect for my figure. I was a little disappointed in the cup size. I ordered at 38D. I wear a 36 D/DD and So I thought ths would fit great since the back is adjustable. The cup size is too big and the top doesn't come in a smaller size. HOWEVER, I love this so much that I am going to take it to a seamstress to see if a it can be taken in somehow. If not, I will have to return for something else. Wish me luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spurra
Love this suit!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always had trouble finding swimsuits with support, and this one has it! Since it is a Cacique balconette bra, it provices utlimate support and looks great under a sundress too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erne
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! Colors are smashing, upbeat and will make you fee like a queen. A little generous so be sure to order your size and not a size down. Very fashionable. I don't normally write opinions, but had to make an exception with this order!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zebra print swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suki19
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Absolutely gorgeous!!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This swim tank rocks!! I know that it is a little bit $$ but its worth it. I love that it has cups and pretty much has a bra inside of it. Keeps the girls in! The only issue I have is the back where you connect the swimsuit. I found that it doesn't stay put. Its like a hook closure, I will probably just put a safety pin or sew it so that it never gets loose. Its definitely a keeper though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.