LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tropical zebra swim cover up dress

Zebra print swim cover-up makes an elegant pool-side statement in flowing, maxi-length chiffon. Detailed with a flattering V-neck and back, plus dramatic kimono sleeves and convenient pockets, this is a must-have for sunny days at the beach, resort, or pool! Partially lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Review 1 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiMo
City: St Joe
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flowing Beauty
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome dress, it has a lining and I will wear as a summer dress to stay cool. It may be called a swimsuit cover-up but it's a great dress with long sleeves. I am 5'5" and I have to belt and fluff it as it's very long but that just adds to it's beauty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmieTheNurse
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I look the 50+ years young bohemian that I am
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look my age - young but not cutesy, very flowing and flattering
I liked this so much, I ordered a second one and I HATE animal prints of any kind :-)
This flows as you move.
I feel VERY Beyonce' and I have received lots of compliments.
I don't wear it as a cover-up. I wear it like the Earth Mother I am.
I'm a proud 5'7", size 24, 44DD (hey, this took some work to look this great, it didn't just happen overnite). I embrace all of me - those skinny chicks have a long way to go to look as beautiful as I (and Adele) do. This dress totally flatters all of me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaAnne
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool and stylish animal print, thigh high lining makes vesatile to go out in
Love Love Love this and wear it all around the house , veranda and deck!! It flows and is glamorous..... Belt or sash this and wear it out as it has a lining that goes to the high thigh... HIDES all my flaws with the wonderful animal print!!! Did I say I LOVE it?????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lladybugg
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Hot!
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this, fits great, the flow feels exquisite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suusha
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and very stylish. Nice cool material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rzakia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
unflattering
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online and was very excited to get it. When I got it I tried it on and was extremely unhappy with it. I'm short 5'3" and an hourglass shape and this made me feel short and dumpy. I even tried to put a belt on with it but it just made it worse. I suppose if you're shaped like the model then it's great but for me it just made me hate my body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonyatwin
City: North Hollywood
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Tropical Cover up
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this item! The fit is bigger than expected..Had to change the size 3 times because this item is not in the store...But it's so stylist for the pool or beach..Thanks LB~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle renee
Sexy and exotic
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I got this cover up today and was nervous about the fit, as I wanted it to be comfy and different, and the price was high, so I needed to love it and. I do, it's AWSOME, and well worth the money I paid after using my 25.00 off coupon. I'm going to bahamas,and Florida on a cruise in 30 days and trust I will be sexy and hot.i love that its only sold online so everyone won't have it, but lady's this is a must have LB, you nailed it with this one, now I'm gonna buy the matching bathing suit too to wear with my black swim skirt . Who said big girls can't be sexy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're so glad you love it. Happy travels!
Review 9 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pasha
City: Jamaica Q
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disapointed
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I loved the way this cover up looked on the model. I tried it on and the sleeves and length are not as long as they appear. There also is the weird seem that goes down the middle of the cover up which for me was very distracting. I really wanted to like this, however, I returned it. The material was also really cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tropical zebra swim cover up dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nysteffi2
City: Rahway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: craftsmanship
I am a sucker of turquoise so I jumped right away on the. Item . I think $79 is to expensive but I got it on a sale. ( happy about it) . It runs a little big . I am a 18/20 so I took a 14/16 . I like that it has a half lining and is not totally sheer. The front pulls a little on the seam (must be the thin material) would be better if the seams would be on the side, but for what I paid $38 I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.