LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Maxi dress swim cover up

Cap sleeve swim cover up offers soft knit comfort that's perfect for the beach or pool, and stylish enough for lunch with the girls afterward. Flattering surplice neckline and seamed empire waist make the most of your shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxi dress swim cover up
Review 1 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lipstick Laura
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Maxi Dress Swim Cover up
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This item is nice, but a bit small for me. Need a size up as it is stretchy - not just cotton, so it clings where I dont want it to and this is before I wash it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieL84
City: Woodbridge
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this cover-up!
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Love the way this dress fits. I bought a 22/24 and LOVE it! It doesn't cling to my curves, but isn't to baggy. I wanted a nice knit dress to wear and after reading reviews figured this would be perfect! Slap on a tank-top and your good to go! Its thick enough to wear any day! However, the length is way to long! I'm glad I got it on sale because it needs to be hemmed. I'm 5'7" and it abou1/4 inch lays on the ground... But I decided to bring it up to just below the knee anyways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmieTheNurse
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked 7 months pregnant - and I'm NOT
Date:April 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, looked pregnant
I'm a size 24, 5'7", 44DD.
I ordered this and promptly returned it as it fit me terribly, Being pregnant is great - if you are. However, I don't wanna look 7+ months along and NOT be!
Fabric quality left a lot to be desired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kearea
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I will wear this dress as a dress
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric type
Very nice dress. Nice and long - I will wear as a regular dress instead of a coverup, the color is great. I wish the fabric was more of a jersey, but I know why this fabric was chosen - for draping and not "sticking"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVR1
City: Sterling Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite Maxi Dress in My Closet
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although this is supposed to be a swim cover-up, I wear it as a dress. The 2 times that I have worn it, I have gotten rave compliments from sooo many people (men & women). It looks so stylish, fits excellent and comes completely down to the heel of my feet just I like it (I am 5'6). The fact that it is super comfotable makes it a plus. I just wish they had more colors because I never buy anything black because it seems to get dull in the dryer. This blue one is perfect though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackiee71
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved it
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is great!!!!! So soft love the quality the fit is perfect very true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DomDiva
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Once Again...
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Maxi dresses. Especially for the Spring and Summer to wear to work. I found this dress to be longer than the black one. However, I intend to pair it with wedges. I love love this dress. I have this pretty blue, the floral as well as the black!
Good Job LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi2424
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comfortable, true to size
Super comfortable. I have the black one and wore it as a cover up. It will be really cute as a dress too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessi1985
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
satisfied buyer
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, relaxing
Cons: cap sleeves
i purchased this dress over two years ago. it has been on the website for a very long time, but the black seems to sell out and come back. very soft, extremely long, (even if your tall) but will need a cami underneath if worn as a dress bc the split across the chest is very low and deep.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wendi
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE.....
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THE COLOR OF THIS DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL! I KNOW IT SAYS ITS A COVER UP, BUT I PLAN ON WEARING IT AS A DRESS;. THE MATERIAL IS VERY SOFT AND FORGIVING. IT IS VERY LONG. (THAT'S THE REASON FOR THE 4 STARS), BUT I LIKE MY MAXI DRESSES LONG.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Our maxi dresses are super versatile, totally beautiful and comfortable for every day wear!