LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra

Your favorite Cacique bra is even hotter in the water! Colorful plaid swim tank offers essential support with a built-in balconette bra, featuring molded underwire cups for sexy lift. Sweetheart neckline and adjustable, convertible straps. Simply add your favorite swim bottoms and you're made in or out of the shade!
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Review 1 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanie Viola Player
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
This has some issues but good overall
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bad hook in the back
Hook in the back doesn't stay even. It slips one way and almost unhooks very easily. Like after I move at all. I have to have a bathing suit for my mexico vacation so I can't return it :( I just know my friend is gonna constantly be fixing it for me in the back.. I do love the fact that you can cross the straps or make it halter. I love the built in bra!!! First bathing suit I've ever had where I will feel confident and pretty. Also keyhole is not what it looks like in the picture at all but I got it from a store so I wasn't expecting a large keyhole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KYtherapyGirl
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DON"T
Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered two seperate style tops, this and the plunge. Really liked the plunge. However, this offered NO support (44DDD) and was HUGE in the cup size. Tried the straps in all 3 positions, no good. Going back this week for another style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CindyNurse
City: Randolph
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs WAY big!
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered my usual size and it ended up being huge!! Not supportive. I do like that it crosses over in the back though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Analog
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Idea, Bad Execution
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort, style-design
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, style-color
Let's see, where to start.... The picture is sort of an artist's rendering of what this top actually looks like. The keyhole in the back is much smaller than pictured. (Go look at the Retro Dot Balconette Swim Tank to see the actual cut.) Then there's the color. The plaid design is the same and it is pink. It is not just pink. The pink is SUPER BRIGHT NEON PINK. If you are a fan of neon then this top is right up your alley. Additionally, it seems to run a little large. (I would order down a band size.)
I love the idea of this suit. I like the option to have halter, cross or bra type straps. Most of LB bra suits are bra strap only - BOring! If this came in SOLID black, it would be perfect. I would buy it early and often. Sadly, I'm returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanJean
City: Energy
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this! It is very cute and comfortable! It is a little bit big for actual size, but I love the bra in it. Makes me feel more confident!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AnimalLvr
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Happy at all with purchase
Date:March 6, 2013
I was so excited about this bathing suit top, b/c I love plaid patterns and I was so eager to try a bathing suit with a built in bra. I had ordered the plunge style first, and it fit great, but was just a little to revealing I thought. So I wanted to try the balconette style b/c that usually covers more, but this did not. I am a 40 D and I read some reviews on other bathing suit tops and decided to order a 38DD. That is what I had ordered with the plunge style and it fit perfectly, so I decided to go with it for the balconette. Part of me feels like the balconette was a little big, but after adjusting the straps it helped a little, but I still felt saggy. Also, the color is a hot pink plaid. I was expecting a little softer pink/orangish color, and it is definitely a HOT PINK and very BRIGHT. I thought this top was sooooo cute online and couldnt wait to try it, but was sadly disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jara
fits very large
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This suit fits about 2 sizes too big. Had to return it and i'm really sad that I do as they dont carry any smaller. The colors and style are really pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaid swim tank with built in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JenniG
State: Rhode Island
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was expecting
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, support
This looked so cute online. Unfortunately it did not live up to my expectations. It is VERY pink! Did not realize it was SO pink. Now, the waist fits fine, it all had to do with the bust area. I am well endowed woman (DDDD), and this did not hold them up well. While this is an underwire suit, it did not have full bra connectors in the back, so it did not suppport the top on its own. The Straps are more for decoration due to the VERY stretchy material it is made from. There is no structure to help lift and hold the cups up and in position. So, I felt like I was falling out of it.
I usually am VERY pleased with Lane Bryant suits, but this one is going back . Already ordered another one instead (since suits are not in the stores yet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.