LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Maxi dress swim cover up

Cap sleeve swim cover up offers soft knit comfort, perfect for the beach or pool, and stylish enough for lunch with the girls afterward. Flattering surplice neckline and seamed empire waist make the most of your shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxi dress swim cover up
Review 1 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rottielover3
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great dress, not just a cover up!
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I dressed this up with nice jewelry and shoes; nice and comfortable semi-formal wear for dinner on my cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaReese
Perfect cover up
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Went to an indoor water park and it was the easiest most comfortable coverup to hang out at the pool in or walk back to the room in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujifruit
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Way too fancy for swimwear. I wear this all the time now and it is so freaking comfy, I bought another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuttinbut Suga
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I Heart This Dress!!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
Cons: only comes in one color
It's advertised as a swimsuit cover up, but it' not sheer at all so I wore it as a dress. It is, by far, my best purchase from Lane Bryant....and I've purchased a lot. I'm 5"6' and it drags the floor. I love my dresses extra long so that's fine, but anyone else might want to hem it. It's very generously sized. I'm usually a 26/28 but the 22/24 it like a glove. It' a cool airy material and one of the most comfortable dresses I own. The length, style, and color made this quite classy and I got quite a few compliments. I just wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fay606
Very Large
Date:August 1, 2013
I ordered in my regular size the dress was way to long and just to large overall very unflattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
From beach to dinner
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This maxi "cover up" is pretty much a maxi dress. It's soooo soft. The plunge neckline goes very well with my swimsuit, and it would be very easy to dress this up from the beach to a beachside restaurant in no time. I can imagine it would be a bit long for short (or maybe even average) height women, but it works perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMSTER
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
EXCELLENT COMFORT STYLE AND FIT, LOVE THIS ITEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianBella
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More like a maxi dress with sleeves!
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only reason this is considered a swim coverup is because of the material. Otherwise, it's a gorgeous maxi dress. The material is almost a cross between cotton and bathing suit material. I'm planning on wearing it as a dress (its so hard to find a maxi dress with sleeves!) This is so pretty and flowy. It is a little long but it's just the right length with some wedge flip flops. Pair it with a statement necklace and a big sock bun and I'm ready for a hot summer date night with the hubs! You will not regret this purchase, especially at the sale price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorenza
City: Saratoga
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long
Great swim suit cover-up.
If you are 5' 2" have a needle and thread ready. It's a great outfit but made for a taller person. I had to take it up about four inches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinSomeone
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE this dress
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Technically, this is sold as a swim cover up, but I where this dress everywhere! It's the most comfortable dress ever! I feel like it's very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andromeda1971
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go to summer weekends
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: only comes in black, long for petites
I'm short at 5'4" and this dress is a bit long, ending right at my feet. When I got it home I had second thoughts and left the tags on. But decided to give it a try another day and I was so glad to keep it. With a small wedge it's perfect length and not so long I won't wear it with just flip flops, I just lift the hem a bit while I walk . The top has my full chest covered, but if I do not want anyone getting some extra show, I wear a cami too. I actually am not so modest that I wear it with my french full coverage bra and let a little bow or lace peep through. It is quite sexy and gets pleasing looks from my admirers. It's thin but does not see through. The stretch in the fabric makes sure it holds it shape which is awesome. Other similar maxi dresses I have don't look so great at the end of the long hot AZ day. Wish this came in other colors. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrendyTexan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved it so much I bought a second one!
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress! Got it yesterday, threw it on tonight and it felt great! Looks great with wedges, little bit of jewelry and you feel awesome! I saw that it is now on clearance so I just bought a second one online! It will be cute with scarf, denim jacket or vest when weather gets cooler! It says it is a swim suit cover up...sure doesn't look like one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel J
City: Silver Spring
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this!
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I'm 6'2", size 28, and was concerned that the dress would not be long enough for my frame. I'm so happy to find that the dress falls right at my ankles.
Add a simple necklace or armband, to complete your look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bandit1
Cute for summer
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is cute for summer but will not transition into cooler months because it is so thin. If you get it on sale its a great summer dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
craftylady
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as Pictured
Date:June 23, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
Because I'm pear-shaped, I need a dress with some fullness in the skirt, so normally end up ordering a size or two larger and altering the top. The picture looked as tho this dress had plenty of fullness - not so. Also fabric thin and not worth the money. Sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Analog
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfortable and stylish. I know it is a coverup, but I plan to wear it as a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfy
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this dress for just hanging out. It is so soft and comfy. I use it as a bathing suit cover up and a lounger but Hey u could wear it outta the house as a maxi dress with cute sandals and some cute jewelery.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommafive
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this to wear as a dress, not a cover up, and I get tons of compliments on it! I am pear-shaped and the fit is perfect... very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMB30
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved It So Much, I Bought Another One!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress! I wore the first one I bought out and so this season, I purchased another one. I can dress it up with a belt and sweater or throw it over my bathing suit after being in the pool! Also, I am 5'11 and the dress is a perfect length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi dress swim cover up
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Granma in Kansas
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely ridiculous length!
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
The length on this was absolutely ridiculous. I'm 5'4", but in order to make the dress so that it hits the top of my foot, I would have to cut off about 15 inches! If you're less than 6-1/2 feet tall, think twice before purchasing this! Mine was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>