LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Multi stripe ribbed tank

We updated our classic ribbed tank with a multi stripe motif and just hint of metallic shine. Versatile for layering and fashionable all on its own, this scoop neck tank is essential for sunny day style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Review 1 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAW1
City: Rainier
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love them
Date:November 2, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought these for work shirts to wear under my scrubs. Love them. They dont ride up. However they are a little small. I am an 18/20 and these fit tighter then all my other 18/20 shirts I have ever bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too fitted below bust
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This was too tight below the bust, though too big in the bust when going a size up. I liked the look, but it did nothing for my tummy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
janut
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
going back
Date:July 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
First this has silver threads running thru it that imo look cheap., it's for obviously casual wear who needs the ugly silver in it? Second it runs small. I normally wear a 18/20 could have used a 22/24 to have it wearable and maybe even that would be tight. sending it back although the color is pretty minus the silver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pennycat
City: Cartersville
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
fits very tight at the midreff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chylde
City: Woodbridge
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vast Disappointment
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a very pretty tank top. Unfortunately, that's all it is. The fabric is thin and scratchy and not nearly elastic enough, causing it to gap around the arms and pull tight across the chest. Extremely uncomfortable. I returned it immediately upon receiving my order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeho2
City: Southeast Coast
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The color was extreme
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color
Not at all attractive in person. Don't feel this years on line or catalog gave good depictions, especially of colors. Many were way off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelly1010
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this to go with the Color Pop Henley. I wore them for the first time today. They worked great together. I am so tempted to get this tanktop in more colors since it's so cheap. I have the pink./grey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugababee
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt!
I don't usually do stripes as I am on the heavier side, however this shirt is actually pretty flattering.
It is very comfortable and it is definitely long enough which always seems to be my problem with tops..
Well worth it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lah19
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
small fit
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Does not fit true to size. Perfect for an undershirt, but not to wear alone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mellars97
City: Fairbanks
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small and tight but cute
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I will be placing a reorder because this is super cute just WAY to tight. I wear an 18/20 typically and almost always due to my bust size this was skin tight in an 18/20 ALL over. I will order up a size and plan on a sweater or something over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weezar
City: Fairfield
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tank-it is very comfortable and fits well and really accents the shirt I bought it to go with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi stripe ribbed tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I saw this top online, I really liked it. I love pink and the stripes are very in right now. I received the top in the mail and it fits horribly! The material is not as comfortable as one would think. In addition, the fit was also terrible. If you MUST have this shirt, I would suggest getting a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.