LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Macrame espadrille

Sunny day style takes a stunning step forward in our macramé espadrille flats. Macrame upper is backed with a foiled fabric, so just a hint of sparkle peeks through. In comfy wide widths with a soft foot bed and jute sole. In so many fun colors, it will be hard to choose just one!
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
18 out of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Macrame espadrille
Review 1 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinderella6
City: Pasco
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 21, 2013
One pair was an awesome fit. Very comfortable. Unfortunately I have to return 1 pair because the left shoe was not at all comfortable and would not stay on my foot. There is a pad on the right inside that is extremely uncomfortable because it pokes my foot. If I can get another pair without the problem the 1 shoe has I would get another pair. I have to pay to ship the shoes back but I got them on sale so even though it's not cost efficient at this time I have to return them. I wore the pair I kept all day and loved them. Kept the Cabaret and sending back the lovely River Blue due to the problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crynangeleyez
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and colorful
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute true to size I have them in two different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseW
City: Bonita Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the shoe hate the quality!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: falls apart
These shoes are great fitting and very comfortable but they are not a quality shoe. Within a week the bottoms were falling off and they are not wearable if it is wet outside. They became an indoor slipper. Not what I expected from them at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gms18
City: stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
espradrillle
Date:August 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Was disappointed, they were very stiff and hard to walk in . I
returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kakababy83
City: Ingleside
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new shoes they are prefect for summer I cab just slip them on and go!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lisa M
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute Shoe but no arch support, and runs big. Also too wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cherry B
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst purchase ever
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchase this shoe, and it was tight around mid pointof the top of my foot. if you have wide or extra wide feet as myself, this is not the item for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyly
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfy
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are comfortable and very pretty. A little low in the back .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioGardner
City: Centerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I got these
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are even better in person! The hint of sparkle showing through the macramé makes these shoes extra pretty. I purchased the beige and the color is perfect, not too dark, not too light. The only thing one needs to keep in mind is that they run a wee bit big. I'm normally a 10 wide but these are kind of loose. I wouldn't be able to wear the 9, though. Definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klfrcmom
City: reynoldsburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
fantastic summer shoe
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
casual, comfortable, flexible, light, pretty - these are great summery shoes I bought two colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG SEXY
City: milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESES SHOES EXCELLENT PURCHASE
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size and conmfort, dont stretch out of shape
THESE ARE THE BEST SUMMER SHOES I EVER BOUGHT. I AM SO GLAD I BOUGHT THEM THSNK YOU LB!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tms0501
City: Golden
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been looking for summer shoes everywhere and on every web site and came across these on clearance and thought I would give them a try. When they arrived I immediately loved them.!! They are comfy and cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clogleen
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Uncomfortable...too flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
adorable, fun
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these shoes are adorable
they are comfy
they are fun
and at $10, I wish I had every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marri
City: Branford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Shoes for all occasions
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these on clearance ,wish I got every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlee
City: Goleta
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite shoes
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shoes I bought them in black and natural. They are so comfortable they are perfectly wide enough for my feet, the sole has a a comfy cushion and the lining on the inside helps the espadrilles keep a nice shape. These are so my new favorite summer shoe I'm getting another pair and a pair for my sister.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treeannie
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy shoes
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stlylish and very comfy. Just a tad bit on the big side for size but not so much to make them unwearable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kar1
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed!
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered two pairs since they were BOGO. I purchased the tan and what I call bright pink. The right foot fit well and I was actually getting excited until I put the left one on and I walked right out of it. I'm not going any further because they are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PatRN
too wide
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
too wide for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Macrame espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RozlynZ
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable Shoe
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Gave this shoe as a gift for my niece and she loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>