LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed stitch draped cardigan

Add warmth and attitude to your layered look with our versatile mixed stitch cardigan. An eye-catching blend of textures infuses some fun into every day, with a draped open placket to show off what's layered underneath. Perfect for those in-between weather days with 3/4 sleeves and a lightweight, open weave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Review 1 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigmama65
City: okc
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
run for cover
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors, washes well
since i have lost weight my arms are very loose and flabby so i like to cover them even in the summer. this little garment is perfect, it is very light weight and comfortable. I have one in every color, although I normally wear a 30 - 32 these fit really well. I hope that they will get more colors for fall and winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionista007
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful cardigan.! I bought the red, cream, and black and the colors are gorgeous. This cardigan is light and easy. It can be dressed up or down. The fit is true to size. Even if you got it in a larger size, it would still work because it's light and flowy . My 18 year old niece want one. You will not go wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicnme2
Age: 35-44
comfortable and business casual
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The arms are very narrow. This is a disappointing trend. The fabric sheds like crazy the first time out, everything from my tank top to my desk chair was covered in red fuzz. Very lightweight and easy to wear in a warm environment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonnybayb
City: Clear lake, Ia . & Phoenix, AZ.
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cool and comfy
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool loose weave
Cons: shorter in back, very loose weave i know it is a pro and a con...
This sweater is light weight and cool. perfect for summer when you still want to be covered. The weave is very loose and will snag easily if not careful. the sleeve comes to about the elbow, a good length. I have 4 of these. They run pretty true to size however I have a couple 14/16 and a couple 18/20. they both work fine. If I had to choose just one size I guess I would go with the 18/20 if available. I normally wear anywhere between a 16 and a 20 depending an style and manufacturer. I am large busted and have a tummy. This works great to hide the tummy. Hope this helps. to choose a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 1, 2013
Thanks for your great feedback! Our online shoppers really appreciate hearing your expert opinions.
Happy wearing!
Review 5 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spends too much
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so nice and bright and lightweight. Love it. However, if you touch anything it will snag! It is so thin that you really have to be ultra careful when wearing it. The first time I wore it my purse zipper caught it and I got a 9 inch snag. And yes it does leave lint on whatever you are wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PhatGrrl
fitted and comfy
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The arms are fitted but the length is stylish and the material is very comfortable. Stylish, comfortable and dressy. Great sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach lady
City: Tillamook
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is very nice. Fits very well, comfortable. Will use this summer and into the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mita
City: San juan capistrano
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
cardigan
Date:July 26, 2013
Maybe not the best quality but great for the price and a quick dressup cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexxie2004
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Goes with EVERYTHING
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitile
I love the versatility of this cardigan! It goes with long dresses, short dresses, pants, and Bermuda shorts. You can't go wrong with it. I get compliments every time I wear this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntie C
Beautiful
Date:May 11, 2013
I bought this in white on sale at the store. It's really lovely, fits perfectly, looks stylish and is quite slimming. The white will go with everything depending on what camisole or shirt I put under it. Very nice indeed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janah
Love it but lose the lint!
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lint
This is a great sweater but I feel like I am in a dust ball when I wear it. I really wish they would do something about the lint.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looksjustlikeme
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute summer cardigan
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is lightweight and very pretty, will be great for layering this summer for working in an office. Style is a little different and unique. Fits great and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccaf2
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous but so fragile it's impractical
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it's gonna snag. and then it's ruined.
This lightweight beautiful cardigan is perfect for my spring/summer office fashions. Just enough to keep my arms covered and add a little fashion, no weight or heat. However, I probably wouldn't have bought it if I had realized how fragile it is. The weave is loose (and beautiful!) but wants to then catch on everything. And if it does - your sweater goes in the trash. One thread pull and you have a hole in your sweater the size of a plum. Really. I loved it enough that I bought a second one (after the first one snagged) and I'm trying to be amazingly careful with it but I don't have any hope now it will make it through spring and summer. Beautiful but completely impractical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klmalcolm
perfect for spring summer transition
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome sweater. cool and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jewles
City: Lebanon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So disappointed
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor fabric quality
I love the look of this sweater. Stylish and lightweight. Perfect for spring. BUT the first time I wore it the fabric balled up and stretched out badly. It is made of very cheap fabric, not what I have come to expect of LB. I bought 3 but I am returning the 2 I haven't worn. I'm so disappointed because I really love the style of this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khamgram
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this item - wished it came in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellbelle
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but Beware when you wash!
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: washing issues
I love this sweater. It's lightweight and comfortable. The label says machine wash. I washed it in a sweater bag and when I took it out, there were balls of cotton fabric everywhere -- all over other clothes, all over the sweater, and all over the floor. I had to pick the lint off of everything. When the sweater dried, it was stiff. I'm hoping that I can air dry it and it will soften up. Not sure if I will dry clean going forward. (I really don't like to dry clean...).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater!
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this sweater first in white, then in khaki, then the flame and the scuba blue came out and I had to order them too! And recently the price on these came way down! These are very attractive sweaters, fairly light weight, and look great, I think, especially on tall women (like myself). Excellent quality and value. Check them out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunlight
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this sweater!
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black, and I love the way it fits. It's light weight, comfy, and I love the drape front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed stitch draped cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCDiva
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute sweater!!!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this sweater it's light weight and stylish. My only complaint would be the sleeves don't hold their shape. After wearing it for a while the sleeves curl up a bit but its not a deal breaker. I'm probably going to order this in the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.