LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer striped tee

Brighten up your layered looks with this dramatic striped tee. Fun-loving knit tee features chiffon shoulders and trim for a cheerful pop of color. Short sleeves and flattering V-neck. Layer this sheer piece over your favorite cami for a fashion-forward combo.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer striped tee
Review 1 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeDe
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the style of this shirt but the material would catch on everything , by the end of the day I had strings hanging everywhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliciaT
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 30, 2013
Comfortable and fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsayC
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfortable
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute shirt and really comfortable! Great with skinny jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prispiggie
Snags
Date:June 14, 2013
Cons: fabric snags too easily
Cute top but have worn only once and already have several snags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephaloden
City: Tupelo
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible
Date:May 2, 2013
Snags terribly. Have only worn it once and there are at least 3 holes I've noticed so far. Will go home and trash it after I leave work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyPretendy
No thanks!
Date:April 18, 2013
This top snags like crazy. I have worn it twice and I can't really wear it in public anymore since it is so snagged. Save your money! This is not a good shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD51
Snags Easily
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
I really do love this shirt. Fit is good, very very comfortable, but also very shear so you have to wear a cami under it. The only real negative is that it snags on EVERYTHING. I have only worn mine about 4 times and it has little snags all over it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish and trendy
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is very comfortable and very stylish. It is a bit more flimsy than what I expected. It is also runs a little bit bigger than I was expecting. Overall I like the style and comfort of this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenM
City: NY
State: New York
Nice But Delicate.
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was instantly attracted to this top and even though it looked sheer on hanger, but when you put it on - it's not too revealing. It's a great fit and looks really pretty on, but it's also extremely delicate. I had a freak out moment when my daughter's jacket caught on it and it immediately started unraveling. If you buy this top stay at least 10 feet away from anything with velcro.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copper
City: Avon
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The picture doesn't do justice to this shirt. The pink is a fluorescent pink that really stands out. It's very see through so I bought a fluorescent pink tank for underneath. It is a longer shirt but I like the way it fits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petunia2101
City: Wisconsin
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Little bit of sass
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheer stripes not for all
I bought this shirt, and love it. The neon pink is the perfect trend for this spring. I have worn it with just a black bra underneath and an open cardigan over it, as well as with a black cami underneath. WARNING: this is not for the modest...every black stripe is sheer, but I still love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.