LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist back chevron dress

Stunning, chevron-striped dress turns heads with a sexy keyhole back and twist strap detail. Flattering style highlights curves to your advantage with a scoop neck and elastic seamed waist for hourglass definition. Finished with cap sleeves and a self-tie belt, this beautiful dress goes anywhere your day takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist back chevron dress
Review 1 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingItinOhio
Age: 25-34
Great!
Date:February 18, 2013
I love this dress! It looks so good on! Makes you look and feel young!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiKi7
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
gorgeous
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin material
Love this dress...just wish the material were a little thicker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuttie
Date:February 15, 2013
Love the fit and the way it lays
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isobel
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress has a nice line to it for hour-glass shapes. I got a 18/20 and it fit perfectly---if you are in between sizes this is cut generously, just know there is no stretch to fabric. The fabric is fantastic and flows away from the body at the waist without being poofy. Only criticism is that the length is 3 inches above my knee (really too short for my taste), but I'm 5'10 so it may fit perfectly on folks who aren't as tall. I'm thinking I can trim this dress w black border on bottom and still make it work---I'm not big on leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guffaws
Very Flattering!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't think I would like this, but I tried it on and knew it was a yes right away. Very light flowy dress. Interesting back detail and a bit longer than the colored Chevron dress. I haven't bought a dress in a while. I just don't like the way I look in them. This dress is the exception@
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 4, 2013
Great! I'm glad to hear that you took a chance on this dress and it paid off. Happy wearing!
Review 6 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bknyc
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I am in LOVE!!!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, trendy
This is my kind of dress. It is super cute and comfy, and the back gives it some edge. I bought this for an up coming event. Can not wait to wear it. Once again my thinner friends will be envious that it is not offered in their sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist back chevron dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southerngirlstyle
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved this dress!
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was afraid the lightweight material would be too "flowy" and not give me any shape. I was wrong! Very comfortable, hides what it needs too, and looks great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.