LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra

Take the plunge with our colorful medallion print swim tank, offering the sexy support of Cacique's plunge bra! Ultra flattering design shows off your curves with a V-neck, ruched cups and shirred sides. Built-in plunge bra offers wonderful lift and shaping, with underwire cups, hidden bra back closure and adjustable straps. Match to your favorite swim bottoms and you're ready for fun in the sun!
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Review 1 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygirl1234
Wow!
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This suit is gorgeous and slimming! I ordered the 40D and it fit beautifully. The suit fits close to the skin and has some nice ruching. Would definitely recommend. I just wish there were more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nana Hanna
City: Cumming
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the built in Plunge bra!
Date:March 14, 2013
Love the bright colors, built in bra and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babe2
City: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shannonmc
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizes all wrong
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get this suit because the color is wonderful. It is so hard to find suits that look young for plus size vs something my grandpa would wear. However, it runs, very, very small. Every suit I own from LB is a 44D and all fit perfectly, this suit in a 44d the strap wouldnt even fasten. I think I would have to go up 2 more sizes to get one to fit. I took the item back t the store but they did not have any sizes bigger. Sadly I exchanged it for another suit, same size perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MeganM
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Going BACK
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was super excited to order this piece. I loved it online but was extremely disappointed once I received it. Not only is the fit in the belly weird but the coloring is off. The pink is the brightest pink ever and the green is muted. Colors def don't mesh well. They look great on the screen but was disappointed once I received it. Suit looks cheap in person. The fit is rather tight in the belly and not flattering for me. I wear a 18 or a 40DDD and the stomach was way too tight. Sad that it is going back:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wearable
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Colorful
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The swim tank is very colorful and accents the figure beautifully. A swim cover is not necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWI22
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Abosolutely Love this Top
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great top. It is supportive of the girls. It is colorful and not clingy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BryantFan
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Swim Top!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a 42B and this top fit perfectly. They didn't have my size at the LB store, but they ordered it for me and it arrived within 4 days. I love that it is a more fitted style because I don't want it to look like a maternity top at the pool. The colors look almost fluorescent , but once it's on they are very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLove
Beautiful colors
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Also, bought this suit for my sister! thsi suit is prettier in person! the colors are so vibrant! Sheloved it and look great in it...Again, she loved the tummy control as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clarinetbiter135
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
EXTREMELY tight fitting in the stomach
Date:March 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Be aware that this suit is extremely tight fitting in the stomach. I am not disproportional (I'm a big girl.... but my chest and stomach are fairly proportioned)
I tried on 4 different tops, all the same size. 3 fit perfectly and this one, I had to go up two sizes to fit my lower half, and then the bra part didn't fit. Even then, it was tight and short on my lower half. If you are large chested but smaller stomach (lucky you), this might be a good fit. However, if you are proportioned.... probably not what you want.
On the plus side, the bra part itself is wonderfully and extremely supportive. the bottom part just needs work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion swim tank with built in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shawnacee
City: raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
need smaller cup size!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
have you guys thought about us girls that are bigger on the bottom that wear a 38 B but still need the support of a built in bra, its very disappointing that none of these come in a smaller cup size
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.