LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knockout one piece swimsuit

Be a knockout in this ultra-sexy, flattering maillot! Ruched with piping accents and a sweetheart neckline, this stunning one-piece swimsuit offers amazing lift and support with lightly-molded underwire cups. Adjustable, convertible straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Review 1 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: south texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Date:April 1, 2013
26 was very snug for a 26 and cup size little to big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neesie
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bathingsuit is very fun ,stylish and comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clandahlina
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not sure if I'll keep it or return it
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
As other reviewers have stated, this suit runs incredibly small. I wear a 22, and the 24 was tight. I would go up two sizes to be comfortable. Also, the pink overlay is sewn down the sides of the black undersuit in order to keep the ruching in place. This means that you can't adjust the pink to be the most flattering for your body type. For me, it hit in odd places. Personally, I'm torn on if I'll keep it or not.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealeRose21
Super Cute, totally love it :)
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and even better style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
martym112
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Very Small!
Date:March 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The only reason I ordered this was because I thought it might look better in person than in the photo ...I was wrong. Besides being very unflattering, It runs really really small, definitely need to size up 1 or 2 sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Simply lovely
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, support, vibrant
Cons: runs small
I'll be going on a trip this summer to the beach and bought this to wear on the beach, and i must admit I'm glad I did... The suit does run a tad small but it's very comfortable and very modest.... The size does run a tad small. But it's also very slimming at the same time.
It supports the girls beautifully and has plenty of rear coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kitkat84
like a spanx!
Date:March 8, 2013
I wear a 16 but had to go with a 20....buuut its really a spanx sucks you in nicely....loooovvveeee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nashville Sammy
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Instant Appeal!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I'm going on a cruise with my sweet husband in a few weeks & wanted to find a "hot & flirty" swimsuit for the times I'm just lounging around the pool or beach. I have bought several bathing suites with LB in the past that were very nice "mom" appropriate swimwear but this by far takes it the next level for hotness appeal. The beautiful pink is just as bright as it is in the picture provided. The lines and ruches gives instant coverage of those imperfect places around the tummy & hips which makes your silhouette slimmer. The molded underwire cups give you an instant lift which for mom's like me with multiple kids, LOVE! Plus the sweetheart neckline is perfect if you want to show cleavage but don't want to go overboard. My biggest tip for anyone wanting to purchase this swimsuit is strictly follow the swimsuit measurement guide on here OR go in store to try on your true size & a size or two up. I am normally a 16/ sometimes 18 but I had to purchase a 22 in this to make it fit properly. I totally recommend this to anyone looking to feel hot & flirty (substitute for other word which can not be posted on here) while in a bathing suite this swim season! Go get 'em ladies :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grimmy
City: Little D
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small with no stretch
Date:February 28, 2013
I purchased this by my jean size and it is WAY too small- small small enough that I think I'm going to go up at least 2 sizes if not 3. It has almost no give or stretch so I have to wonder how comfortable it will be to swim in. I love the style and it seems to be a very well made and sturdy. Oh yes, also be aware that it is super glowing neon pink- which was fine with me, it just caught me off guard when I opened the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dress your best
City: Pigeon Forge
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Knockout Sexy Swimsuit
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this for my daughter who is 22. I bought her normal size 24 she was able to put it on but because it runs small it was hard getting it on. I have to say even though it runs small she looked really good in it. She love the style and the color and it looks sexy. Its hard to buy a swimsuit that looks young, and stylish that fits a larger girl. Thank you! Lane Bryant for making the larger ladies look stylist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knockout one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO SMALL
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I got my size in this bathing suit and the cut size doesn't match the overall size of it. It also seems to run VERY small. I'm taking it back and going to try a size bigger. I love the style but the size is not true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.