LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mary Jane pump

Our Mary Jane pump is right for any occasion with a kitschy-cool vibe to make any look pop. A patent heel and low platform put sparkle in your step. Buckled strap closure. In comfy wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mary Jane pump
Review 1 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kryssie
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable heel
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shoe is very pretty and comfotable. The heel is just enough to make your legs look good but doesnt make you feel like you're on your tip toes. The heel is sturdy. Only problem is they run big. I an normally a 8 in everything and I could definitely have used a 7 1/2, but unfortunately they dont come in half sizes :o/
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 6, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Reviews like yours really help our online guests get their perfect size. Enjoy your new go-to shoe!
Review 2 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cfluigi
City: Bayamon, PR
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice but buy an extra sole
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, platform for less pressure on the front area
Cons: Fit, no half sizes :(
I have wide feet in the front, but still pretty skinny. This had a lot of space in the front area, I guess to accommodate larger feet.
I think they should make half sizes though.
I bought both colors, I placed a memory foam sole for a better fit, which helps a lot with the fit. They have a bit of platform in the front that makes you look taller and slimmer without actually being uncomfortable. I wear them for work and I got several compliments. I would recommend the black for professional settings and the cream color for wedding or parties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RonnieRed
City: Batavia
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ehhh....
Date:April 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered the black pair. They are a bit granny-ish. The heel is very far back on the shoe.. The vamp itself is very high (I'm sure to accomodate larger feet) but for me that made them difficult to walk in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
book publisher
City: Martinsville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
fabulous dress shoes
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Too cute, perfect for wearing every day at work, slight pinch on the small toe after lengthly standing but tolerant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Panoo
City: Huntingtong Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Short toe allowance?
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
These shoes are super cute, and I purchased in both Bone and Black colors. Wore the Black yesterday and although initially they are comfortable, after several hours, my toes would be squished. Enough toe allowance? My feet haven't grown, so I'm unsure what to do. Tried them on, and they did fit. It's after you wear them awhile that your (mine at least) slides forward and does the squishing. I'll still wear them though. Thank goodness I don't walk a lot at work!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BuysALot
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd fit
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes fit oddly. The sole feels uneven and lumpy in spots. They do look good, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lahvisdos
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
uncomfortable
Date:March 14, 2013
Returning these this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mary Jane pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dress your best
City: Pigeon Forge
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style
I love these shoes! I love the way they look, feel, I bought in the black & love the fact theyare making my fall winter clostes look newer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.