LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral surplice tee

Flaunt your femininity in this gorgeous two-tone floral tee with an amazingly-flattering surplice neckline and ruched elbow-length sleeves. Easy to dress up or down, this versatile top is sure to please.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral surplice tee
Review 1 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chocoscribe
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not drape well
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was looking forward to this blouse. Unfortunately the fit was quite poor and felt "awkward ". Returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raylynn00
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very nice top. My only complaint is the stitching on one of the sleeves is a little "off" but it is very unnoticeable unless for others to see it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
well done
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit, comfortable, not too short, and lightweight. great for spring or under a jacket right now. this is one of my favorite purchases
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iyq2
Date:March 9, 2013
I especially like the feel of this top. And it's soo. Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhen
Just not good
Date:March 4, 2013
Cons: Fit
Loved the look of this shirt until I put it on. The material is very clingy, and it looks very awkward where it crosses across the bust. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anjuan
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Fit
I think this top is very slenderizing. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shesh
City: Massapequa
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This top is true to size. It is very slenderizing. I have bought it in the black and white also, always getting great compliments whenever I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irvingal
City: Irving, TX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great top
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great fitting top, nice and long and the fabric has a nice feel. Runs true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristen528
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ready for Spring
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I bought this in both the blue and the black. I don't mond the lightweight fabric, since it's for spring. I love the wrap effect and the sleeve length. The print is flattering. I am looking forward to wearing it with black or white pants or a skirt, and it can be dressed up or down. I've worn the black one once, but it's a little lightweight for these Chicago winters. The only disappointment is the length. It's so long! I don't see tucking it in so I am a little perplexeed by the length. But I'm glad I bought it and would love to see more like this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CamATX
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So disappointed
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The material is very soft and would undoubtedly be comfortable all day. I really thought the v neck combined with the print and a little ruching would be flattering but it was just awful when I tried it on. Every little bulge and imperfection was magnified by the light weight clingy fabric. I had to return the top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
krebs
City: Salt Lake City
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
see through thin material
Date:February 1, 2013
Cons: thin terrible material
When I first saw this top I was in love. But then I tried it on and yuck. I am very busty and this material became see through as it stretched across my bosom. The material is cheap cheap cheap! I really wanted to love this. But there was no way as the material is just sad. Also the fit was about a size to large. It is also quite long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txnurse
City: Sierra Vista
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering! Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinlc3
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great blouse
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great blouse - I am someone who prefers longer short sleeves - prefer to limit visual on my full figured arms and this is perfect. It is also longer waisted which covers the tummy and I am not constantly pulling it down over my waist. Did tack it up on chest so as to not show the world my bra. Otherwise - love, love this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral surplice tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nothing special....
Date:January 27, 2013
I was so excited when I saw this top being offered because this is the style I look good in but it just is kinda BLAH..... I had such high hopes that I bought it in both colors. I am considering returning them both. Usually this surplice style make camouflages my big tummy but this one doesn't seem to do the trick. The colors are true to the pics and the size runs true to size but I am just on the fence about this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.