LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather zip jacket

Animal-friendly and easy on the eyes, our faux leather jacket makes a chic topper to dresses, jeans and everything in between. The sleek design slims your shape with contoured stitching and a chic mandarin collar with snap closure. Zip-front closure and zippers at cuffs and pockets add a little edge. Fully lined with a polka dot print.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather zip jacket
Review 1 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Pat
City: Oak Lawn
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Jacket
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Even though it's faux, I don't think it looks like leather. That being said, it is a beautiful jacket. It can be worn over a light shirt as part of an outfit or it can be worn outside on cooler days. Very stylish and nice quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pebblez
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Looks very stylish & slims down the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juicey
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Faux leather jacket
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fix, nice color and comfortable. Sleeve length was just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty n Pink
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is a staple if you get the black and white pieces at Lane Bryant for the fall. I wear a 42n bra by elilia and the 18/20 zips all the way with room. It's not to short but not too long . This jacket looks youthful and a great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice jacket--can't wait for fall!
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This faux leather jacket is very nice. I wear an 18/20 and that is what I ordered and it is true to size in my opinion. I wear a 42DD bra and was able to zip it across my chest easily. The lining is really dark and is polka dots so that is kind of different, but I still like it. The color is good and the sale price is even better! I also did not think the arms were tight at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovinglb13
Best Jacket Ever
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, everything
Cons: nothing
I haven't wore it out yet. I just purchased it a few weeks ago at a huge discount. I tried it on when it arrived. It is a beautiful color. It is true to size. I wear a 22/24 in tops, and ordered the 22/24 jacket. I can zip it and have enough room for a thin sweater. Fits perfect! It is so light weight. Has a great structured fit. I have purchased faux leather jackets from other places over the years...Never again. Love this jacket. Can't wait until fall to wear it. Thank you LB for making a great jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23tbucket
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! I ordered a size larger online due to chest size 42DDD and it fits great. The color is nice, arm length is nice. I wore with jeans on our motorcycle and was warm (47 degrees outside) even though the jacket is light. Perfect for a cooler evening, purchased to keep wind off of me, great product, good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salsera49
City: Retired, Financial Coordinator
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it. Soft & perfit fit.
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
epeninah
City: Red Bank
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, color
Cons: Comfort
Great jacket! Love the color, Very soft. Stylish! Only two things I don't love: The zippers are not high quality. Also, the neck snap is a little uncomfortable. Overall, I really do love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesireeH
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Jacket!
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was just what I was looking for. A cute, fitted yet comfortable leather looking jacket to throw on during cool nights in the spring/summer. Runs true to size. Nice quality and lightweight, which is hard to find in a plus size jacket! Needs to have more color options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kim1969
Nice trend, color so feminine
Date:March 11, 2013
This jacket will be rocked any evening out, dinner, drinks, movies. No dry cleaning. Fits true to size for me I am 16-18, the 14/16 fit better, I was swimming in the 18/20
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinL
City: St. Paris
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing jacket! Had to go up one size for my hips but it still fits up top very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux leather zip jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greencrvgirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks nice but fits small
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm ambivalent about this jacket. I think it looks good on the hanger - doesn't look like cheap faux leather. Nicely "aged" detailing. The problem is with the fit (and subsequent comfort). I take 18/20 in nearly all LB tops, but this jacket is a slender fit. The arms and shoulders are tight, and the banded bottom (a couple inches below waist) is also a bit snug. If I wear something thin underneath, I might be able to pull it off...just. If I go up a size, I'm concerned that I'll end up swimming in it. So sad...I really wanted this to work. Perhaps it will for those who have thinner arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.