LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron pencil skirt

Dramatic chevron stripes add fashion flair to our best-loved ponte pencil skirt. Always flattering with the perfect length and curve-hugging silhouette, our pencil skirt is always the right choice for work or evenings out. Soft and stretchy ponte knit resists wrinkles, pilling and fading - plus it's machine washable for easy care. Hidden zipper closure, elastic waistband, and a vented back complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron pencil skirt
Review 1 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nnenna
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A wardrobe must have!!1
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!!
The best skirt ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gianna
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome skirt!
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a must have
This is very flattering. Super stylish look. Finally something that is ladylike, stylish, and soooo comfy. Love it. This is a favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debc
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Skirt!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this skirt. I paired it with a white tank and a pink cardigan. It is very versatile. The only downside is that it did run a little small which made it a tad tight. I went up in size and it fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosarita
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Chevron Skirt
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am wearing this cute chevron skirt today for the first time. I have received several compliments already! I feel exactly like Joan from MadMen wearing it; sexy and smart!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glam Momma
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an extremely comfortable and cute skirt. Design is figure shaping. Material is very soft. I got lots of compliments when I wore this to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earlybird8
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy skirt!
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In hindsight, this may not be a good skirt to wear to work. It's sexy and formfitting - but - it looks and fits well! So I'll use it for going out instead. The material is very soft and stretchy and I I felt great wearing it. I'm 5'10" and the length was good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdi
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute skirt
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very cute skirt. Fits true to size. I am about 5'8 and the length comes to my knee. The plan is to wear this skirt with a bold color top. The skirt can be dressed up with heels or casual with flats or sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLsellscars
City: colorado springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVE it!!!!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
This skirt is SO flattering, SO cute, I wear it at least once a week! A Bit streachy, i purcahsed in store a size down and LOVE it! the pattern on it really slims me down. I hope you love it as much as i do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikke25
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt complements me just right. It is very cute and a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLBshops
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great skirt! Fits really great, comfy and perfect with a t-shirt and sandals or with a work top and heels - love!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love My Black and White!!!
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this skirt after buying it online and it is my new favorite piece. I wear a 16 or 18 in lb pants so I bought an 18. It is a little loose but the fit looks really nice so I decided to keep it, even though I'm sure I could exchange for a 16 and it would fit. So I think the skirt sizing is a little big, but I would try on to make sure.
The pattern is subtle and beautiful, could be worn with so many different colors and styles. Highgly recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.