LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Color pop animal French balconette bra

Ultra sexy French balconette bra offers an eyeful with playful animal print cups featuring lace overlay, frilly trim and color pop accents. This supportive silhouette keeps your shape with underwire cups, adjustable straps and mesh back closure. Comfy enough for all day wear, or make it a sexy set for that special night with the matching Color Pop Animal Print Garter Skirt (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Review 1 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mushy
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
It's ok
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: it's cute
Cons: Fit, Style
It's cute to look at but the bow in the middle is a little much. It really isn't all that practical for a tee shirt bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forevertakestime
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of Bows
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I liked this item. The only negative...lots of bows that make clothing bumpy...Good for occasional wear with the right blouse, or as a bedroom only piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable with minimal movement
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The underwire comes up really high and jabs into me on both sides and in the middle. I can't lay, twist, bend, or anything without being uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CameraGirl920
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is my first LB bra, and it's fantastic! I love the animal print mixed with the lace and all of the bright colors that are balanced out nicely with the black. This bra is also super comfortable and totally supportive. It's super difficult for me to find cute and sexy looking bras being a bigger girl so I'm really happy with my spur of the moment decision to order it online and *hope* that it fit me right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmel delite
City: Hope Mills
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
bras
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My neice came to visit me and saw the type of bra I was wearing she didn't like so she took me to Lane Bryant and brought me 2 bras they felt so comfortable that I ordered 3 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmenace
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but bumpy
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This looks and feels terrific. However, under clothing every "cute" bow and lace overlay shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuperShellyKay
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Odd Bra
Date:August 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, not good under blouses
The material and colors of this bra are very attractive but there is one major detractor, there is a line, a very obvious line that is produced under your clothes when you wear it. Where the lace and fabric are sewn together its bulky and shows thru even forgiving clothes, also the lace is of poor quality. Disappointed in this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xzoticoil
City: Spring Valley
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
This bra was just not for me.
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
This bra is for younger ladies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glojack1
City: Vallejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit, style and color. Don't want to take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lady Engineer
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fell apart after 1 washing
Date:August 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The only time I wore the bra it looked lumpy under my dress. Then I washed it and the underwire pushed through the fabric. Poor design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsdaughter
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cacique Bras are the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
With a sale you really can't pass it up !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBFan805
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute but make "them" look odd
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i haven't officially worn this but when i brought my online order home from the store, i tried it all on. the overall look is great however the cups make your breast look rather cone-ish. from a frontal view everything is okay but the side view is rather odd. Definately, not an everyday bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nickee
very sexy
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this set it is too sexy!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ComfortLover
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The price was right.
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra was on sale so I thought sure. No. The cups don't fit like they should. The straps are not comfortable and the bow is too big. It is very pretty to look at but I would not wear this for eight hours or recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadmom
City: fryeburg
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
didnt fit at all returned it at the store in n.conway,nh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parminder112
City: new york
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
im in love
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this bra, it's so sexy. best purchase ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Her Dawg
I Like
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
it on and even better when I slip it off of her
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rocio
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! Feels Great whe you find that perfect Bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Color pop animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaramelKia
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the Print
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no b cups :(
I loved the style when I first caught a glimpse of the panties... very cute and colorful. Cacique has the best styles in the sizes a real woman needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.