LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Belted swim skirt

A gorgeous match to your favorite Cacique swim tanks and bikini tops, this belted swim skirt lends a feminine touch to your fun-in-the-sun look. Detailed with a ring-accented belt and side slit to show off the attached swim brief underneath, it offers extra coverage so you can hit the beach with confidence.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belted swim skirt
Review 1 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueLinda04
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but the color bleeds!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye isn't set.
I washed this before bringing it on my honeymoon. Still, the first time I wore it, the pink dye bled all over me and the white towel I used. When I got back to our hotel room, I rinsed it in the shower for almost five minutes -- and even then, the water still ran pink! I ended up bringing it home in a plastic bag and washing it with TWO of those color-catcher sheets. I haven't worn it since, so I can't say whether that did the trick.
Other than the dye issue, it's a really well-constructed, stylish piece. I was disappointed that I only got to wear it once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christykloc
City: Matthews
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The skirt is a little shorter than I like but it is exactly as described. gorgeous color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shotz
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wash before wearing
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Took this with me on vacation. It was the first wearing and the pink bled onto the top and dripped from the suit when wet. It was shorter than I expected but provided coverage that I was comfortable with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeCe1112
City: Westchester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Again
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, youthful
Bought this last summer in ruby red. Love it. Have gotten many compliments on it.
Saw this pink one. Perfect match for a pink hibiscus swimsuit tankini.
Happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopgal4
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering bottoms
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a vibrant neon pink, very cute! They are really flattering as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legurl53
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great swim skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liliana
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dbdb
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really needed a new swim skirt and I had high hopes when I ordered this one, but was disappointed in the end (no pun intended). First, the color is actually neon pink and not fuschia as it appears online, but that wasn't a dealbreaker for me. Second, the material in the back wasn't long enough to cover the bottom of the suit underneath. Basically, the suit fit and it was cute in the front, but way too short in the back for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Selmer
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but poor design and manufacturing.
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, dye runs, belt is awkward
Was really cute looking. Tried it on and its strange fitted. The flip down top of the skirt (with the belt) doesnt stay folded down so I will have to tack it myself. How hard would it have been to put it after the seam?
Also - the dye in this thing runs so terribly bad. I have stained two chair cushions and three towels. And DO NOT wash it with anything because it will turn pink. I have washed and rinsed this thing 5 times alone. Still has pink dye coming out in the water - plain water with no soap.
Fit well. Idea was great. But the manufacturer and designer obviously didn't think this through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't waste your money
Date:June 12, 2013
The color of this swim skirt runs SO BADLY. I have washed it several times, taken it into the ocean and swam in the pool and it still runs! It has stained so many towels too.
The skirt is a lot shorter than the picture shows.
I would not recommend this to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westcwoman
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot pink suit
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is really cute. The color is very bright and fun. Fit is true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indy500Gal
City: Michigan City
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute!!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this to go with the Polka Dot Bikini Top. Looks great together!! I always go a bigger size in the bottom and it was a little big but not enough for me to exchange. Very happy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pinkette0929
City: Yuma
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The waist band keeps flipping up, it should have been tacked to the skirt. Also the back of the skirt keeps sliding up to the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhoppyk1991
City: Huntingdon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Hot Pink Skirt
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
Love my purchase of the pink belted skirt. It is very cute...just a little shorter than I expected. But overall, I'm happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belted swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPadd
State: New York
BE CAREFUL!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color runs!
I love the way this bottom feels and looks, HOWEVER, it leaves PINK DYE on EVERY SURFACE! I wore it on vacation with my husband and the dye bled on every towel, the spa bathrobe and the chair cushions!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.