LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron maxi dress

Our toe-skimming maxi dress is a perennial favorite for its easy-wearing femininity. We love this season's fun-loving chevron stripes, especially in cheerful colors that flatter and turn heads. Sexy scoop neckline and wide, tank straps let you wear it with your favorite bra, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron maxi dress
Review 1 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LookingGood42
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It looks GOOD!
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is AMAZING and it fell so well in the RIGHT places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marhna27
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely flattering
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a beautifully styled dress, the chevron print is so flattering and the material is airy and flowy without being transparent.
Runs true to size, I am a `14/16 and it just skims my body without being clingy. I am 5'9" and it comes to just above my ankles , could be a tad longer but I love it nonetheless, will just style it differently.
Goes great with a nude seamless bra and nude seamless underwear, gives you a nice smooth line.
The color is so pretty and flattering against my olive skin tone, I really love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summergirl
City: Palm Springs
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Resort Style
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very cute dress, love the fresh new colors. The stripes have a nice slimming effect. I do wish the dress was a few inches longer, since I'm 5'10". I also like the tank style that covers the entire back. Looks great paired with a denim jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely, lightweight and colorful
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Here in the Pacific Northwest we really love our earth tones, blacks, and dark things. This dress is a great contrast, and reminds me of Hawaiian vacations!
The material is lightweight and breathable, with a very nice flattering cut.
Another person had noted in the rating that this did not fit her in the chest. I am a 44C and normally wear a solid 18/20. I found this dress baggy enough in the chest area that I sent back my 18/20 and got a 14/16 instead. I actually had some slight bag in the underarm area.
If you are like me, and have a smaller bust, then you might want to consider that to make sure you get the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimber1969
City: Fredericton NB Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute Dress!!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this dress. I'm 5'6 and find it abit long. Will have about an inch taken off and it will be perfect. Will look great down in the Dominican.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cad1972
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so comfy and slimming with the pattern. Hits just right at length, I'm 5'1" and it doesn't drag ground! The only thing I will say is this was a lil snug on top in 18/20 which is my normal size and I do usually go up a size in a dress to fit DDD bust but I feel if I go up then it would to big in the rest of dress. It's not so tight that it looks bad just a lil snug is all. Nothing wearing a cardigan or denim jacket can't hide! Great fabric as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXbabygirl94
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfy
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress It's very comfy. I got this dress when Lane Bryant was having one of there sales and got it for 40 .I would say its worth the 40.00 but I would not pay 79.95 for it because it feels more like a casual dress then a nice dress .But the pros to this dress is it is figure flattering and comfortable . I also like the fact that it doesnt drag the ground when I walk because I am 5'4 and most dresses like this one do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a girls day out shopping dress. It's comfortable and it's a flip flop type of style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.