LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped silk blend top

Striped T-shape pullover adds a touch of luxury to any day with a soft silk blend. Comfy, casual and made for fashionable layering, this sheer pullover offers a relaxed fit for anytime. Banded short sleeves and a deep V-neck offer a stylish twist, with a trendy center seam for added detail.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped silk blend top
Review 1 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dia69
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and flow of the sweater and it works great with your skinny jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Romo519
Cute Find
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This sweater is nice and long. I'm tall and have difficulty finding things that fit correctly. It's a loose sweater and can be paired with leggings or skinny jeans. I wore mine with black dress pants and threw on a scarf to give the outfit some pizzazz. Overall, it was a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NiseyG
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sheer and Flimsy
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, too sheer- thin material
I normally love Lane Bryant clothing. This shirt is an exception. It is a very thing material, so you must layer under it. It is boxy with too much material. I sent this back. I was excited when I saw the sleeves were to the elbow but completely disappointed in the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasty Cakes
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: quality
Lots of compliments from co-workers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sarafl
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Regretfully cannot recommend
Date:April 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I really want to like this sweater. I got the blue color and it is just gorgeous. The fabric is really soft. I like the 3/4 sleeves also. The shirt is cut HUGE, I had to get the next size down so it wouldn't look sloppy, but then the seam around the arms is tight (and my arms are not that big) and that kind of pulls the neckline out too wide. The fabric snags very easily. I've already worn it out, but if I could return it I would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volgirl36
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs REALLY big
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this top in blue, and the color is to die for! I am surprised at how huge this top is though - hoping it will shrink some in the wash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stuff
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Happily with my purchase
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style
glad I got a promo code and was able to get 2 for the price of one!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravenskald
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft, Comfortable, and Versatile
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, versatility
Cons: black undergarments show through beige version
I got this in beige.. it is lovely and soft, hangs beautifully, and works with both professional attire, and jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped silk blend top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoplots
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy casual sweater
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this top, the blue/green color is gorgeous in person! The sweater is lightweight and true to size ( I'm an 18/20). I paired it with leggings, a cami and flats, but boots would look cute too.
I am going to purchase the tan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.