LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Racer back active tank

Soft & stretchy racer back tank outfits your active lifestyle for style and performance. Just right for working out or hanging out, this comfy knit tank offers ease of movement in a soft, breathable cotton blend. Flattering princess seams and scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Racer back active tank
Review 1 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaBee
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's OK
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this tank in black, I bought it a size larger because of its design. I must say it fit a bit snug but I can live with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caramel Goddess
City: Paso Robles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this top
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, movement
I love how it moves around me. It doesn't ride up during rigorous Zumba classes. Live this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizBlizz
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Tank
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tank so much. I have it in Black and also in Yellow. The length is perfect! When I am working out I don't like to worry that my stomach or back shoes when I raise my arms or am on the floor doing classes. This tank is long enough to make me feel comfortable putting in extra efforts into my work out without worry. The material is comfortalbe, easy to wash and holds up well. I think i might get a couple extra black tanks because I love them so much!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilenermac
City: oakland
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice and long
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I got this in black. It is long enough to stay down over my workout pants without riding up no matter what I am doing. Size is good and slightly generous. Haven't washed it yet to see if it shrinks, but it could a bit without any problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GettingFitInOKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, snug/holds everything together
This is an excellent workout tank. Nice snug fit keeps you looking lean without the rolls like the Reebok tee made me have!! Would recommend the RACER BACK ACTIVE TANK in a heartbeat to anyone Loved it so much I bought another. I wear these under the LB LOGO BURN OUT TEE (which I also love). Great workout clothes for ZUMBA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terre
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Tank Top Ever!
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this item in multiples mostly black and white. It feels good enough to work out in and looks good enough to go out in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort and quality
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i'm between a 14 and 16, and the 14/16 fit perfectly. it's a close fitting top so if you want something looser, order up. it's very long, covering most of my hips and rear so it provides a lot of coverage. the material is a heavy to mid-weight fabric so it's not going to show all your dimples, and provides a bit of support. it's obvious this is a quality top. worth getting in multiple colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
c2mcc
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs to be a little bit longer
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the comfort however its needs to be a little longer in length...it was to ride up at the waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecheeksaz
Love this
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit nice and long and a nice thick quality material. I order more then one and all the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schubie27
Love, Love, Love
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this shirt. Everything about it is great! The fit, color, etc. Would definitely recomend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally! Nice work out gear!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I've been waiting years for Lane Bryant to come out with some excellent work out gear. Finally! These tops are great. They have some stretch and give to them, which makes them perfect for yoga and/or any activity that doesn't like baggy shirts. They run SNUG, so order a size (or 2) up if you want a fit that skims rather than clings. I wear 18/20 normally and normal camis drape in a flattering way. The 18/20 in this top fits like a second skin and reveals every bump and roll - You've been warned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aly1920
City: Bossier City
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flexable for full movement. It is stylish and has full coverage for working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeektasticGirl
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank!
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this item in Heather Charcoal and Cabaret and absolutely love it! It fits really well and is super comfortable. I felt super cute wearing it to work out in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicole10199
City: Hilton Head Island
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Work Out Shirt
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this. It stays down when I'm walking and I don't have to constantly pull it down. I wear a 18/20 to a 22/24 and that is the size I got and in pink. It is tight on me but that is how I like my work out clothes. So the size is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tank!!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this in green to go under the new sheet lace black top. Super comfy. Soft and Great outfilt for people with pain issues or trouble dressing for comfort. Hold up well to wearing and washing. Holds shape well. I just love everything about this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
springmomma
Comfy and slimming
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just the two words I like to hear. Colors are vibrant and look great with almost anything. I had to go up a size, but will get more colors when they go on sale or with my RWD. Super comfy. Best tank top i have ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet27
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Tummy tucking tanks <3
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a tank that had some tummy control like Spanx, but in cuter colors and these are amazing. I ordered a size smaller than what I usually wear and it makes me look thinner. I ordered these in black and gray, then they came out with the green and blue so I got one in every color they sell now. Please keep this fit/style around and add more colors!! I love my new wardrobe staple. <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Racer back active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmce
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I recently bought these in gray and wasn't sure if they were flimsy but they weren't. The top is long enough that I can cover mu butt without looking like a dress and it stays in place.
I got the leggings to go with it, and love that too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.