LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Black jegging capri

Black jegging capri continues the trend into Spring with a shorter length and the same curve-hugging fit. Dyed-to-match stitching gives it a clean, classic look that's perfect with tees and tanks. Faux front pockets and fly gives it a smooth silhouette. Top button closure, belt loops and functional back pockets complete this wardrobe-essential style.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black jegging capri
Review 1 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohiolady
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Clearance find
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a great fit .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBailey
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful fit and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewie525
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Capris ever!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair and had to go back and get another one for me and one for my sister. These are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosalilo
Date:October 29, 2013
These pants fit perfect they are very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NutellaPancakes
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Awesome except for the smell.
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: they like burnt rubber.
I bought these pants a few months ago and it's now the middle of October and I am still unable to wear them because they have an intense burnt rubber smell. I'm not sure if it's the dye or pesticides used to treat the fabric, but it has been impossible to get rid of. I own a lot of "stretch" pants and NONE of them smell like this. I doubt it's the stretchy aspect of them causing the smell.
So far I have tried white vinegar, baking soda, scented detergent, unscented detergent, perfume, dryer sheets, febreeze, and for the past week now they have been hanging outside in the rain. The smell hasn't faded at all.
I loved the way these pants fit when I tried them on in the store and I figured the "new" smell would disappear after washing. I was wrong.
They are awesome pants... as long as you don't mind smelling like burnt rubber. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pbratsch
City: Shoreview
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect fit
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great...comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicedtea
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fit
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the comfort of these pants, and they fit really well on an larger hip and narrower waist - the sizing is just right for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tat2girl
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Jegging meaning ....Jeans + leggings
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
PEOPLE! These are jeggings, not leggings (this is not a typo), so part of the design is that there are no zippers or front pockets. They are meant to be pulled on and meant to be snug. I love these pants! They are perfect for when you have a skinny waste but a larger booty....she stretch over what needs to be covered without having inches of waste band left over that a belt can’t handle. No butt cleavage here and the world will not see my panties anymore if I have to bend over! Will be ordering many more pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reinachula
City: Cypress
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very fabulus,curve hugging!
Runs a size smaller,have to get a bigger size than the usual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvnlb
City: Alton
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black Jegging Capri
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Jeggings...Dress up or down. Comfortable fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shansi Girl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go way upper than your real size, if order online
Date:August 5, 2013
Cut is too small for the mentioned sized. I have to return it and reorder two size larger.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubygoo
City: Marcola
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these capris
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no front pockets
only problem no front pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: D/FW
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Capri Jeggings
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Easy fit and comfort for everyday. Can dress these Capri's up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seger
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not my cup of tea
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
When I viewed the photo with the item featured with white shoes, I assumed they were like a workout pant. But I should have read the description more closely as they are like a pair of jeans. Not very flattering on me. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aasjjb
Date:August 2, 2013
Cons: Style
Item is cute, but description foes not say pull ons, no zipper, button front is decoration , serves no purpose. No true to size
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeinTX
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeggings
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my first jeggings, and I love them. I recently lost about five pounds and ordered a size smaller than usual. They fit great and are very flattering. I know I will wear these jeggings a lot. What did we do before spandex?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2goodtobetrue48
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved everything about this jean...very soft and comfy...can be dressed up or down either is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hank
City: Meraux
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these capris!!!!!!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I really love these capris!! Look great with chevron top.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsgirl2
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Slightly big in the waist/belly area
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are 100% the most comfortable capris I own. I feel like I'm wearing workout pants and could sit in them for days. Heck, I probably could do yoga in these! They are so cute on, too, especially with how closely they fit at the leg openings -- look great with ballet flats! -- and make my calves look great. My only complaint is that the waist/belly area is a bit too loose. This type of fabric has a lot of stretch anyway, so they could stand to be a little bit tighter. As they loosen over the day, the waist droops a bit in front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black jegging capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kennedy1234
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WAY TOO BIG!
Date:May 31, 2013
I read the reviews and ordered a size up (28) from the other dressier capris (26) I ordered for work recently and this pair is way too big. I could have worn my size or maybe even 2 sizes smaller. And I do not wear my pants tight at all, I prefer them to be on the bigger size so as not to accentuate my "muffin top." I am going to attempt to shrink these and see how that works. I only paid $13 for them so sending them back won't be worth the effort and postage, as far as I'm concerned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>