LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology

We’ve redesigned your favorite denim skirt with a slimming twist: Tighter Tummy Technology! A leaner look is easy to achieve with our specially-designed tummy-control waistband that trims your middle and prevents gapping at the waist. Sleek dark rinse denim is gorgeous for work or weekend with button-front detailing, vertical seams, back vent and four faux pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faye60
City: Cleveland
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Tummy Tucker
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt fits really good. I especially enjoy the tummy tucker feature. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbied8
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Cons: the only con is watch the gaps between buttons
Surprised it fit. Didn't look like it would in the bag, but surprised when I tried it on. It was very comfortable. And the length is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SleeveDivaFee
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
denim fit
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Didn't feel true to size, great material love the style, the fit wasn't there, ordered a size bigger and still didn't fit, space between buttons very noticeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libravo
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fact that I got my orders quickly! And that everything fit perfectly better than I thought they would!
The jean skirt is stretchy and of good quality. I feel I will have this piece for a very long time!
The dress is beautiful and stunning; and the material just wonderful. I feel like a million bucks in it! Its my official birthday dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LS0725MO
City: Lee's Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So versatile
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt - great for year round wear. I can dress it up to wear to work or church or wear it casually for weekend romps and antiquing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very nice length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rltozeau
City: rocky mount
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Button down denim skirt
Date:September 15, 2013
I love this skirt, it feels good, fits good and looks stylish. Not to mention its a great length. I don't like short skirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinklotion
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this skirt even though I hate showing leg!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
I love this skirt. It's comfy, slimming, sexy, and stylish. It goes with everything and is also cool for the summer. I love the dark denim color too. Highly recommend. It even slims my legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciba
Date:August 14, 2013
Would recommend to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyChic29
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Skirt
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I wore this skirt, I got so many compliments (and quite a few second-takes). The fit is very slimming and the buttons add a little flair. The length was perfect, falling just over my knees. I'm about 5'6" and I wear a size 18/20. I got this in the 20 and it fits perfectly, no gaping of the buttons or bunching at the sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zenny Zen
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store
Peek-a-boo skirt.
Date:July 13, 2013
Cons: shows undergarments
I am NOT a fan of the botton-fly closure for a skirt. All day long, I am self-conscious of my undies showing so I don't even wear it anymore. When I read the product details of this skirt I thought the button front was just a facade and that it was really sewn together, but no, it buttons all the way down and the buttons are not that close together. It's cute...if you're a mannequin and never have to walk, sit or bend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Essential wardrobe staple
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I have been without a denim pencil skirt for the past few seasons because everything I tried was either a matronly length or didn't fit right through the hips or waist. I was thrilled when I slipped this skirt on at my local LB store. This one hits all of my must-have features. First, it is truly a pencil skirt fit, nice and form-fitting from the waist to the hips to the knee. Second, the dark wash of the denim is both flattering and practical. The button front allows me to open the bottom button or two to sit comfortably and also show a little calf if I want to. Third, the fabric is ideal -- it has stretch and give but keeps its shape well throughout the day, with no bagging or gapping mid-day. Finally, the length is perfect, hitting just above the knee (I'm 5'7"). It is true to my usual LB skirt size. This skirt will get plenty of wear this spring and summer as it can be worn very casually or classed up a bit as needed, perfect for vacation packing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocco
City: little Elm
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very slimming skirt!!!!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt.... It makes my curses look great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bean
Great skirt!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I did sew the front seam where the buttons are because it does tend to gap open when you sit down. Other then that it's a very comfortable skirt and very flattering. Love the dark denim color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsChuck
Quality????
Date:March 11, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
short skirt and no pockets, really? Lane Bryant needs to think about its quality vs. price issue. I really am tired of buying things from Lane Bryant that are either very flimsy or uncomfortable. The best thing about this transaction: I got this on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the kitty
Age: 25-34
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This has to be the most comfortable skirt I own. I was worried that it was traditional denim and wouldn't stretch with mymovements, but it is actually very easy to move wearing this skirt. I am short, but I think that it would provide coverage even for a taller woman. The dark fabric creates a great contrat with just about any light top. The only drawback was that I thought the price was a bit high, but it was definitely worth the money. The only thing I would have added would be pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buttoned denim skirt with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really didn't think I would like this skirt. I was in store to spend my rewards check and saw the skirt and thought Why not. I wear a 16 or an 18 on the lower half. I tried on both and ended up buying the 16. I am 5'7" and the skirt hit about 2" below the knee. The tighter tummy technology is awesome. I don't really like the tighter tummy pants, but love the skirt. Beautiful coverage and shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.