LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sateen suit jacket

Sleek sateen is back and ready to brighten your Spring with the season's best colors! Our gorgeous suit jacket makes any day a little more special with a delicate sheen, stitched detailing and a super-flattering silhouette to make the most of your curves. Structured cut defines your shape with contoured seams, banded waist detail in back, and a double-button closure. 3/4 sleeves, notched lapels and welt pockets complete the look. Wear as a blazer to amp up a skirt or jeans, or match it to our Sateen Capri for a head-turning suit ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen suit jacket
Review 1 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toya S
State: Pennsylvania
Not A good fit
Date:November 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Sleeves are too short and jacket is uncomfortable. I would not buy buy this fir the price. I sent it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mulisha80
City: Ceres
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy and professional
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
this blazer is really work wear and thats it....it does fit a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xythnia
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for Me!
Date:July 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
I am looking for the perfect suit jacket/blazer...this is so not it. Too short, WAY too tight in the upper arms, padded shoulders (ugh) so I looked like a linebacker. Returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nila
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to color
I appreciated that the color (Coral) of the Santeen suit jacket I ordered online was a true Coral. Sometimes, the way something looks online, doesn't match up once you receive it. I also really like the quality of fabric used that also has a nice sheen to it. Looks WAY more expensive than it was.
I wear a size 12, so the size 14 I ordered was slightly too big, but I intend to wear a belt with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uTurn
City: Somewhere in Central Florida
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort at its best
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This versatile jacket will have many uses - a layering piece for work, over jeans for a casual look, and a light jacket for casual evenings. This jacket will never go out of style. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MswRight
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best one yet
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in the "hot coral" and I have to say that I love the style, color, feel and fit on this blazer. I have purchased blazers from Lane Bryant in the past, and this is the best one yet. Please get more fun and popping colors!! We don't always want to wear grey, black and blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIVAJ
City: BATON ROUGE
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
FITS GREAT LOVE THE STYLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaC
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for the Office
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, fabric
Great Jacket for the office - nice fabric, perfect weight and length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kami25
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Cute Jacket; Slightly Generous FIt
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased these jackets every year forthe past 3 years. Two years ago, they were cut quite small. Last year and this year, they are not cut big, but they have a little more room. This year's version has lining on the upper back and sleeves which is new. I hope it won't be too hot. As a 40DD size 16, these fit me great through the chest and waist without looking bulky. I love the polished cotton fabric (slightly heavier than this year's matching capri pants - which I don't like at all). I returned the Flame Red which was too orange for my skin tone - it is definitely a tomato/yellow-based red. I kept the Amparo Blue which is a beautiful French blue-periwinkle purple color in person. Overall, this is a good jacket for the money. Looks very good with black or white pants for work or with jeans or capris for dressed up casual.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heyphonelady 1
City: Westchester County
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Color & Material
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, colors are amazing, material - sateen is beautiful
Cons: longer sleeve length option, should be fully lined
Not too crazy about the fit., the sleeve is neither a three quarter or full. I am extremely tall.. so I feel awkward in this jacket.. Bodice is cut beautifully, the color and material are amazing..
I only wish lane bryant would fully line their blazers and offer a longer sleeve length for this jacket.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonterri
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty in blue
I was looking for a structured jacket to add style to my outfits and could be worn over a sleevless spring or summer dress or with jeans. This jacket can do both, adds that last touch to my outfits! I bought this sleek little jacket in blue, wanted the white, but was out of stock in my size, the blue is very pretty and I will get the white if it becomes available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionlovin
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent blazer. 97% Cotton BIG PLUS for me.
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Love this jacket. The cotton is beautiful, rich looking. Love the colors. A little bit big in the bust area but I still love it. Always on the look out for cotton!! Wish it came in more colors, emerald green, pink, cobalt, torquoise. I would buy in every color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLB23831
City: chester
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must have
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm so glad I purchased this jacket I will be ordering the white on next. It's a must have in your closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
We agree! A versatile jacket is a wardrobe essential, and can dress up or down to polish practically any look. Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
Review 14 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayoKay
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with this blazer. It is the perfect length , fits nicely, and I like the look of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shaves
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not tire to size
Date:March 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This jacket fits snug it's cut wrong I should have returned it but I wore it already get the stretch blazer instead. This jacket doesn't move with your body it's confining .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shop Girl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks great with anything: skirt, slacks or jeans. Fits well and is true to size. It just bunches a bit on the shoulder but nothing noticeable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
So Happy I bought this item
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the jacket is so comfertable, It stretches and the short sleeve length is just perfect. Looks great with jeans or dressy pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.