LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Clean, casual and totally versatile, it features a medium wash with subtle distressing, contrast stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
24 out of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elliemae1
City: bellmore
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
shopped for year, good fit, selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Fashion
City: La Porte
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit not to tight and not too loose. I have a small waist and they work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueBeee
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
Poor sizing....although I purchased a pair one size larger than I normally wear, the waist was still too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
trishtlc
City: Oak Hills
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GENIUS FIT
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have bought several of the zip ankle skinny pant in this fit. The 20w fits me and the 18w which I just ordered (because I'm on my way down) are tight but I can get them buttoned. Just can't wear them yet. But the denim capri? Can barely get it over my butt. I was certainly hoping that this particular fit would be consistent with all the pants, but it isn't. Be careful when you order. It is cute and looks great but if I can't wear it what's the point!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euslaw
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and easy to move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ritab
City: Thomasville
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Date:August 2, 2013
This is great jeans love the feel and fit. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
go to capris
Date:July 4, 2013
My daughter has this pair of capris & they look fantastic on her. She is a sz 14. I'm glad she tried these on in the store since there is a big difference in the size with a stack of size 14's. Some were skin tight, some were baggy & big & 1 pair was just right. We grabbed that pair. They don't bag out when worn all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kittymomofone
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizing off
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
I have own several pairs of LB jeans, all one size. So I ordered these capris in the same size I usually wear. When I got them, they were so tight I could not get them over my thighs ! Had to send them back :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Taken Back
Date:June 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Not a fan...very tight fitting and uncomfortable. Ordered this online and in my size and returned it right away. I miss capris, made of jeans and other materials, that are ACTUALLY comfortable and look great.....just feel like these were made for women with no hips or butts. Very disappointed to say the least.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnV
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Long length!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I'm 5'11" when barefoot and have a 35" inseam. I wanted a capri that would go below the knee - and this one does! Even when rolled up. So far, so good. So for those of you who are tall and want length, this has it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenme14
City: Tupelo
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris are so nice. Will definitely buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanaTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit But
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
was so happy with these. loved the fit and feel then I looked in the mirror and noticed the distressed worn spots on both sides of upper front hips. I know that is the style of these pants but it ruins the looks of these great jeans. literaly looks like warn holes you can see through showing under garments. not a good look. poorly placed distressed markings. going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eag234
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:June 13, 2013
These may be wonderful for some people, but I am not one of them. I think the problem is that I have a fairly high rise and prefer my pants to come close to my natural waist, but these seem to have a lower rise, which does not work for me because I carry my weight below my navel. The legs are also an awkward length on me, but I am 6' tall so this may just be my issue (I did not try unrolling the cuffs since the fit was so poor). If you're a very curvy pear shape (the old "right fit" blue--and the waistband still gapped) then these are probably not a good choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:June 11, 2013
This is a true-to-size garment (I'm 5'2" and typically wear a size 18). I did not notice a difference between this garment and the darker blue version... they seemed like the same color to me. I would say they both looked dark, so if you're looking for a medium blue or a stone-wash look, this is not it. I love the stretch, and the length. The cut is flattering, but a little nippy in the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Flattering Denim Capris
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you have larger hips but a smaller waist, these will fit you great. I love the stretch in them and they are a great length. I will have to see if the whole Genius Fit thing works long-term but I'm willing to see how it goes. The sand-blast and the dark denim look the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these denim capris!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Fit
I think I have a new favorite! I am extremely pleased with all the Genius Fit items I have purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel1
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
I purchased this item in every color option and love them my only complaint is they don't all fit the same some are tighter in the calves than others. I would love to see them a little looser in the calves other than that perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenengland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 4, 2013
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kcspecial
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase ever!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these so much I think I am going to stock up. The Geniuos fit is just that GENIOUS,!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Mama
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual and Comfortable
Date:May 30, 2013
I loved these so much I went back and purchased them in a different shade of denim. They are comfortable and fit true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>