LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twill Bermuda short

Our classic Bermuda short is ready for sunny days in cool, comfy twill. A great partner for your favorite tees and tanks, this warm-weather essential pulls together your casual ensemble with clean, dyed-to-match stitching, rolled cuffs and four-pocket style, but the back pockets are faux for a smoother look. Button & zip-fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill Bermuda short
Review 1 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melelo
City: Pleasanton,
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST! Bermuda Twill this summer!!!
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the comfort and style. They have a stretch to them and true to size. Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagnoliaMama
City: Augusta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Shorts
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, color - grey is hard to find!
Cons: Style
These shorts fit perfectly and at a sale price of only $15, it was a no-brainer. They aren't the most stylish thing I've ever worn, but I looked everywhere for a pair of grey bermuda shorts, and these were the only ones I could find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crazy Curls
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for summer
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall is a good short or bermunda. Lenght is good, and the fabric seems sturdy (need to wear it see what happns) yet light for the summer heat. The only thing is has a gap in the waist....never crazy about that but I can certainly live with the dissapointment. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalolo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice short .
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice short, wish was a little shorter. I'm 5'4 hits me right above my knee. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestonsGma
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Purchase
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in other colors
These shorts fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and were reasonably priced on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G Baby
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the way they fit on my thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrapbookdiva1014
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, soft
These shorts fit well and are very comfortable. They are true to size and I enjoyed wearing them as soon as I washed them, Actually want to buy a few more pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva17
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Shorts
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these shorts very much. They have a great fit and are long enough to cover the areas of my legs that I don't like the most but not so long that they look old fashioned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crafty Juls
City: Grand Haven
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit the bill
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these for my daughter, who likes bermuda length shorts. Fit is good, color (black) is dark and even. Like the finished cuffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreenEyesTX
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Comfortable
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size. Comfortable. Easy to wear as a casual outfit, or change up your top add some wedge sandals, and make it dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abanana
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shorts
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are very comfortable. They are like the sateen capris except for bermuda length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urmyelleshine
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shorts!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved these! Got in gray and black. But had to exchange them after wearing they stretched out. Bought a size smaller which fit a little snug at first but loosened up perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrysgirl
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too much stretch!.
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too stretchy
These shorts are very comfortable and stylish ... but they have too much stretch. I am a solid size 14 and I was afraid they would not fit after wearing them for a few hours. I returned them unfortunately. I so wish they would have been less stretchy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kriso
City: st paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy good for casual or dressy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsmeow
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fit
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors to choose from.
I love the comfort and the length of these shorts. I am in my 50s and they are perfect for someone of my age.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woundedhealer76
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Casual Shorts
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was concerned when I made the purchase online that these would be too sheer or that the Humus color would not work well as a neutral but I was wrong. These have comfortable give but fit well from the waist to the hem. They don't flare out at the bottom nor sag at the crotch or butt. I love them. They look great with the Pesto Crochet Sleeved blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twill Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyGirl39
City: Richmond
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2013
Nice fit...lots of stretch for comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.