LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beach Basics blouson swim tank

Ruffled blouson swim tank offers an amazing silhouette that's forgiving and figure-flattering. Detailed with a ruffled scoop neck and crossed back design, this versatile swim top makes a perfect match to all of your favorite swim shorts, skirts, or briefs. Lightly-lined, soft cups add just the right amount of support without any extra padding.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Review 1 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momof2boysand2dogs
Date:June 3, 2013
This was too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margiec
By far my favorite swim top ever!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The banded bottom style and blousy feel to this are really figure flattering, the straps are comfortable and quite supportive. I love this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariposa3
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no built in wire bra just cups
This suit is very flattering. I wish it came in more colors! I would have loved a plum purple or deep jade color, or even a two tone, with the ruffle being a different color from the body of the top, I tend to stay away from what I call "popsicle colors", but this suit was and exception because of its fit. It has 2 layers so it feels nice and thick ( to hide bumps).The only thing I would have liked is a wire bra inside for extra perkiness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy Mickey
City: nationla city
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable to underwire which is the best I bout a top similar at another store not lane bryant and the underwire ripped through the top and ruined it. love this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AshJack
City: Texarkana
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
worst fit
Date:May 16, 2013
Cons: Fit
The straps Don't Adjust So A Large Breasted Womans Breast Fall Out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new mom
City: Mayfield
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 23, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I just had a new baby and I'm not in shape yet. So this top hides the new mommy tummy very well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beach Basics blouson swim tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachBarbie
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little apprehensive about ordering a swimsuit online and without being about to actually SEE it and TOUCH it, but I LOVE this suit. It fits better than any other suit I've had and looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review! Our online shoppers really appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new favorite suit!